## **RESOLUTION 2024-72**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY OF FROSTBURG, A MUNICIPAL CORPORATION OF THE STATE OF MARYLAND AMENDING THE TERMS OF COMMISSIONERS FOR THE HOUSING AUTHORITY

**WHEREAS,** The City of Frostburg, in compliance with a long-standing Agreement, is the Appointing Authority for the Board of Commissioners and Executive Staff of the Housing Authority of the City of Frostburg; and

**WHEREAS,** The Board Chair of the Housing Authority has submitted a written request for the Council to correct the expiration of the terms for 3 persons so that the terms comply with the provisions of their bylaws.

**NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED** that the Frostburg Mayor & City Council do hereby amend the terms of the following Board of Commissioners of the Frostburg Housing Authority as follows:

Joseph Saweikis – five-year term to expire August 2025 Nancy Hughes – five-year term to expire August 2026 Lesley Felton – five-year term to expire August 2027

**ADOPTED** this 19<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2024.

	Frostburg Mayor and Council
	BY
Attest:	Todd J. Logsdon, Mayor
Elizabeth Stahlman, City Administrator	