

Date: June 16, 2025

Agenda Item: Resolution 2025-35

> APPOINTING COUNCIL MEMBERS AND MEMBERS-AT-LARGE TO CERTAIN DULY AUTHORIZED BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS OF THE CITY OF FRANKLIN, OHIO AND TO OTHER REGIONAL

BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

Submitted by: Khristi Dunn, Clerk of Council

Scope/Description: This resolution appoints various members to boards and commissions.

> The newly appointed City Engineer will be serving on the Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission Technical Advisory Committee, Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission, and the Warren County Regional Planning Commission. All other appoints are renewals of

currently serving members.

Budget Impact: None.

Exhibits: None.

Recommendation: Approval

CITY OF FRANKLIN, OHIO RESOLUTION 2025-35

APPOINTING COUNCIL MEMBERS AND MEMBERS-AT-LARGE TO CERTAIN DULY AUTHORIZED BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS OF THE CITY OF FRANKLIN, OHIO AND TO OTHER REGIONAL BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

WHEREAS, in accordance with the City Charter, the City's Ordinances and Ohio law, Council must appoint members to various Boards and Commissions; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of the City of Franklin, Ohio, a majority of Council Members present concurring, that:

<u>Section 1.</u> The following person and his or her alternate are hereby appointed to the Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission Technical Advisory Committee (MVRPC-TAC) for a one (1) year term, January 1, 2025, to December 31, 2025:

Eric Damian Jonathan Westendorf, Alternate

<u>Section 2.</u> The following person and his or her alternate are hereby appointed to the Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission (MVRPC) for a one (1) year term, January 1, 2025, to December 31, 2025:

Brent Centers Eric Damian, Alternate

<u>Section 3.</u> The following persons and his or her alternate are hereby appointed to the Warren County Regional Planning Commission (WCRPC) for a one (1) year term, April 1, 2025, to March 31, 2026:

Jonathan Westendorf Eric Damian, Alternate
Eric Damian Brent Centers, Alternate
Denny Centers Paul Ruppert, Alternate

<u>Section 4.</u> The following persons are hereby appointed to the Franklin New Community Authority for a one (1) year term, April 17, 2025 – April 17, 2026:

Tim Smallwood Josh Meyers

Robert Stephens Matthew Schnipke

<u>Section 5.</u> The following persons are hereby appointed to the Franklin New Community Authority for a two (2) year term, April 17, 2025 – April 17, 2027:

David Hopper Karisa Steed

Jonathan Westendorf

<u>Section 6.</u> The Board and Commission members herein appointed shall serve their appointed terms and shall continue in office until their successors are appointed. In the event any member is unable to complete his or her term, the designated alternate, if any, shall serve out the remainder of the term and shall continue in office until his or her successor is appointed.

<u>Section 7</u>. It is found that all formal actions of this Council concerning and relating to the adoption of this Resolution were adopted in an open meeting of this Council, and that all deliberations of this Council that resulted in this formal action occurred in meetings open to the public in compliance with all legal requirements, including Section 121.22 of the Ohio Revised Code, and the Rules of Council.

Section 8. This Resolution shall become effective immediately upon its passage.

ADOPTED: June 16, 2025

ATTEST: _____ APPROVED: _____ Brent Centers, Mayor

CERTIFICATE

I, the undersigned Clerk of Council for the Franklin City Council, do hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and correct copy of a resolution passed by that body on June 16, 2025.

Khristi Dunn, Clerk of Council

Resolution 2025-35 Page 2 of 2