EXHIBIT C TO RESOLUTION 2024-132

RESOLUTION 2024-10 FORT COLLINS TOURISM IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT NOMINATING TROY ERICKSON TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

WHEREAS, the Fort Collins Tourism Improvement District (the "District") was created by the City of Fort Collins (the "City") Ordinance No. 097, dated August 4, 2021, as subsequently amended by City Council's adoption of Ordinance No. 161, 2021 dated December 7, 2021 (referred to together as the "Establishing Ordinance"), to fund and provide certain tourism services and improvements for the benefit of Lodging Businesses within the District; and

WHEREAS, in the Establishing Ordinance, the City appointed five (5) individuals to serve as the Board of Directors of the District, with the requirement that three (3) directors be affiliated with a large full-service Lodging Business; one (1) director be affiliated with a small limited service Lodging Business; and one (1) director affiliated with a boutique/specialty Lodging Business; and

WHEREAS, since the time of the Establishing Ordinance, the City, by subsequent Ordinance (No. 061, 2021) dated June 7, 2022 (the "Amending Resolution") amended Section 7 of the Establishing Ordinance to increase the number of the Board of Directors of the District from five (5) to seven (7) directors, with the two added directors each serving a three-year term (until June 17, 2025) and being an elector of the District who is affiliated with any type of Lodging Business within the District; and

WHEREAS, in Section 7 of the Establishing Ordinance, George Prine was appointed to a three-year term on the Board of Directors of the District, beginning September 1, 2021, and expiring at 11:59 p.m. on September 1, 2024, as one of the directors of a boutique/specialty Lodging Business in the District; and

WHEREAS, George Prine resigned his position on the Board of Directors of the District as of December 1, 2023; and

WHEREAS, by resolution dated December 5, 2023, the District nominated Troy Erickson, as a qualified elector of the District affiliated with a boutique/specialty Lodging Business in the District, to fill the vacancy on the Board created by Mr. Prine's resignation; and

WHEREAS, by resolution dated April 4, 2024, the City Council of the City of Fort Collins accepted the District's nomination of Mr. Erickson to fill the vacancy on the Board created by Mr. Prine's resignation and appointed Troy Erickson to serve on the Board for the remainder of Mr. Prine's term, with such term expiring on September 1, 2024 thus creating a vacancy on the Board; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Erickson remains a qualified elector of the District affiliated with a boutique/specialty Lodging Business in the District and desires to continue serving on the District Board; and

WHEREAS, the District desires to have Mr. Erickson continue to serve on the District Board.

EXHIBIT C TO RESOLUTION 2024-132

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of the Fort Collins Tourism Improvement District, within the City of Fort Collins, Larimer County, Colorado, as follows:

- 1. Filling vacancies on the Board of Directors of the District is in the best interest of the public and the District.
- 2. The following individual is a resident of the State of Colorado, at least 18 years of age, and registered to vote in general elections in the State of Colorado; and (affiliated with the Armstrong, which is a boutique/specialty Lodging Businesses) is affiliated with a Lodging Business:
 - a. Troy Erickson (General Manager of the Armstrong Hotel, Fort Collins, CO).
- 5. Troy Erickson is a qualified elector of the District, and thus fully qualified to serve as a member of the Board of Directors of the District, and has indicated a willingness to continue to serve on the Board of Directors of the District.
- 6. The Board therefore desires and does hereby nominate for appointment to the District Board of Directors by the City, Troy Erickson, for a three year term in accordance with Section 7 of the Establishing Ordinance of the District.

ADOPTED AND APPROVED this 22nd day of October, 2024.

FORT COLLINS TOURISM IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT

Board President

ATTEST

Board Secretary