## RESOLUTION 2022-136 OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FORT COLLINS MAKING APPOINTMENTS TO THE TRANSPORTATION BOARD

WHEREAS, the Transportation Board has vacancies due to the expiration of terms of various members; and

WHEREAS, Councilmembers interviewed candidates for these appointments on November 2, 2022; and

WHEREAS, the City Council desires to make appointments to fill these vacancies on the Transportation Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FORT COLLINS as follows:

Section 1. That the City Council hereby makes and adopts the determinations and findings contained in the recitals set forth above.

Section 2. That the following named persons are hereby appointed to fill the open vacancies on the Transportation Board with a term to begin and expire as noted below next to each appointee's name.

## **Transportation Board**

Appointments	Term Effective Date	Expiration of Term
James Burtis (Seat A)	January 1, 2023	December 31, 2026
Jerry Gavaldon (Seat E)	January 1, 2023	December 31, 2024
Jess Dyrdahl (Seat H)	January 1, 2023	December 31, 2023
Ed Peyronnin (Seat I)	January 1, 2023	December 31, 2023

Passed and adopted at a regular meeting of the Council of the City of Fort Collins this 6th day of December, A.D. 2022.

ATTEST:	Mayor	
City Clerk		