City Council Special Meeting

MINUTES

Monday, December 9, 2024 5:30 PM

CALL TO ORDER

The special City Council meeting was called to order at 5:30 pm with Mayor Mike Kozlowski presiding.

ROLL CALL:

Councilmembers Present:

Sarah Aguino, Vice Mayor

YK Chalamcherla, Councilmember Rosario Rodriguez, Councilmember Anna Rohrbough, Councilmember

Mike Kozlowski, Mayor

Councilmembers-Elect

Present:

Barbara Leary, Councilmember-Elect Justin Raithel, Councilmember-Elect

Councilmembers Absent:

None

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The pledge of allegiance was recited.

NEW BUSINESS:

1. Resolution No. 11306 - A Resolution Reciting the Fact of the General Municipal Election Held on November 5, 2024 and Declaring the Result

Motion by Vice Mayor Aquino, second by Councilmember Chalamcherla, to approve Resolution No. 11306. Motion passed by the following roll-call vote:

AYES:

Aguino, Chalamcherla, Rodriguez, Rohrbough, Kozlowski

NOES:

None

ABSENT:

None

ABSTAIN:

None

SCHEDULED PRESENTATIONS:

2. Resolution of Commendation Honoring Rosario Rodriguez for Her Distinguished Service on the City Council

Mayor Mike Kozlowski presented the resolution to Councilmember Rodriguez.

3. Resolution of Commendation Honoring YK Chalamcherla for His Distinguished Service on the City Council

Mayor Mike Kozlowski presented the resolution to Councilmember Chalamcherla.

SWEARING IN OF COUNCILMEMBERS:

4. Newly-Elected Councilmembers Barbara Leary (District 4) and Justin Raithel (District 2) Take the Oath of Office

City Clerk Christa Freemantle administered the oath of office to the newly elected Councilmembers Barbara Leary and Justin Raithel.

ELECTIONS:

5. Selection of Mayor and Vice Mayor

City Clerk Christa Freemantle tabulated the ballots for the Mayor and Vice Mayor and read the results as follows:

Mayor- Sarah Aquino Vice Mayor- Justin Raithel

COUNCIL COMMENTS

Vice Mayor Raithel thanked the voters of Folsom.

Councilmember Leary thanked the residents of Folsom and spoke about former Mayor Glenn Fait's influence on her public service.

Councilmember Rohrbough thanked City Manager Elaine Andersen for her service. She also spoke about the city starting a new chapter by welcoming and working with the new City Manager and City Councilmembers.

Councilmember Kozlowski thanked everyone for the past year as mayor.

Mayor Aquino thanked former Councilmembers Rosario Rodriguez and YK Chalamcherla for their service over the past four years. She also thanked Councilmember Mike Kozlowski for his leadership over the past year and welcomed the new councilmembers. Also, she wished the Public Works Director Mark Rackovan a Happy Birthday.

City Manager Elaine Andersen thanked former Councilmembers YK Chalamcherla and Rosario Rodriguez for their service.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the City Council, the meeting was adjourned at 6:01pm.

	SUBMITTED BY:
	Christa Freemantle, City Clerk
ATTEST:	
 Michael Kozlowski, Mayor	

This page is intentionally left blank to facilitate double-sided printing and minimize paper use.

