CITY OF EVERMAN, TEXAS

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-12-02

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF EVERMAN, TEXAS CASTING ITS VOTES FOR ONE OR MORE CANDIDATES FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE

WHEREAS, in accordance with applicable provisions of the Texas Tax Code and the by-laws of the Tarrant Appraisal District (TAD), the City of Everman has a total of 3 votes to cast among one or more nominees to the TAD Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the City Council of the City of Everman wishes to cast the City's votes for TAD Board of Directors.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF EVERMAN, TEXAS, THAT:

SECTION 1. The City Council hereby casts the City's three (3) votes for appointment to the Board of Directors of the Tarrant Appraisal District as follows:

Candidate	Number of Votes
Mr. Mike Alfred	
Mr. Alan Blaylock	
Ms. Wendy Burgess	
Mr. Fred Campos	
Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton	
Mr. Eric Crile	
Dr. Daryl Davis	
Mrs. Phyllis Grissom	
Mr. Lee Henderson	
Mr. Scott Lindgren	
Mr. Gary Losada	
Ms. Gloria Pena	
Mr. Vince Puente	
Ms. Sayeda Syed	

SECTION 2. The City Secretary is directed to send a copy of this Resolution and the official ballot marked in accordance with this resolution to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas 76181-0579 by mail or email (jwooddell@tad.org) on or before December 15, 2024..

SECTION 3. This Resolution shall take effect immediately upon passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED this the day	y of December 2024.
	APPROVED:
	Ray Richardson, Mayor
ATTEST:	
Mindi Parks, City Secretary	
APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY	/ :

Victoria Thomas, City Attorney