Staff Report

Subject:Industrial Development Authority Board AppointmentAuthor:Stephanie D. JohnsonDepartment:Administration (Clerk's office)Meeting Date:March 7, 2023Item Description:Consideration to approve to appoint /reappoint members to theIndustrial Development Authority (IDA) Board

Summary Recommendation: It is the policy of the Board of Commissioners to appoint qualified individuals to various boards and committees.

Executive Summary/Background: The Effingham County Industrial Development Authority Board consists of an eight (8) member board. A member appointed from each GMD districts (1559, 9th, 10th, 11th and 12th) and the three (3) municipalities. Each member serves a four (4) year term.

Jake Patrick was appointed by the Board at the February 21, 2023 meeting as requested by Commissioner Floyd. The new term of office will expire December 31, 2027. The citizens recommended for said seats are as follows:

Jake Patrick (appointed by BOC 02/07/23)	1559 GMD- District 1
Eric Johnson (reappointment)	10th GMD- District 2
Matt Saxon (reappointment)	12th GMD - District 3
Swaid Rahn (reappointment)	11th GMD - District 4
Slade Helmly (reappointment)	9th GMD - District 5

Alternatives for Commission to Consider:

- 1. To approve the members as presented to the Effingham County Industrial Development Authority Board.
- 2. To not approve at this time and consider other alternatives.

Recommended Alternative: Alternative 1

Other Alternatives: N/A

Department Review: County Administration and IDA Director Brad Herndon

Funding Source: N/A

Attachments: None