## Staff Report

Subject:	Tax Assessor Board Reappointments
Author:	Stephanie Johnson, County Clerk
Department:	Administration
Meeting Date:	February 18, 2025
Item Description:	Consideration to approve Resolution# 025-004 to reappoint Janis
Bevill and Resolution# 025-005 to reappoint Scott Morgan to the Tax Assessor Board	

**Summary Recommendation:** It is the practice of the Board of Commissioners to appoint qualified people to various boards and committees of the county. Staff propose consideration of approval to reappoint Janis Bevill, as 3<sup>rd</sup> district representative and Scott Morgan for the 2<sup>nd</sup> district.

**Executive Summary/Background:** The Board of Assessor's consists of a five (5) member board. Each member serves a four (4) year term. If reappointed, the new term of office will expire March 31, 2029.

## Alternatives for Commission to Consider:

- 1. To approve Resolution# 025-004 and #025-005 to reappoint Janis Bevill and Scott Morgan to the Tax Assessor Board
- 2. To not approve the reappointments for the Tax Assessor Board as presented and consider other individuals.

Recommended Alternative: Alternative 1

Other Alternatives: To consider other individuals to serve on the Tax Assessor Board

Department Review: County Administration and Tax Assessor's Office

**Funding Source:** Cost for training, travel and Board Meetings are paid from the Tax Assessors budget

## Attachments:

- 1. Resolution\_Bevill
- 2. Resolution\_Morgan