VI.	ORGANIZATION AND ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES1	
	<ul><li>A. Organization</li><li>B. Assignment of Responsibilities</li></ul>	
VII.	DIRECTION AND CONTROL	1
	<ul><li>A. General</li><li>B. Emergency Facilities</li><li>C. Line of Succession</li></ul>	Error! Bookmark not defined.

# VI. ORGANIZATION AND ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES

## A. Organization

2. Executive Group

The Executive Group provides guidance and direction for emergency management programs and for emergency response and recovery operations. The Executive Group includes the County Judge, Mayor, City Administrators, Emergency Management Coordinator, and Emergency Management Commission Chair.

- a. The Emergency Management Commission will:
  - 1) Assist the Emergency Management Coordinator

2) **Advise** the city council on recommended policies and application of policies for the development and implementation of an emergency management plan for the City and ETJ.

3) **Develop** an emergency management plan consistent with federal, state, and county standards and practices that addresses the unique and special needs of the city and ETJ.

4) **Review** the local emergency management plan annually and update as needed.

5) **Manage, staff, and operate** an area emergency operations center when disaster, major incident, or event dictates that level of support to first responders.

## VII. DIRECTION AND CONTROL

#### A. General

1. Emergency Management Coordinator or Emergency Management Commission Chair will manage the EOC.

## C. Line of Succession

- 1. The line of succession for the Mayor is:
  - a. Mayor Pro Tem
  - b. Senior Council Member
  - c. Next Senior Council Member
- 2. The line of succession for the City Administrator is:
  - a. Deputy City Administrator
  - b. City Attorney
  - c. City Secretary
- 3. The line of succession for the Emergency Management Coordinator is: The requirements for personnel to fill the EMC role will be
  - Completion of FEMA training IS-100, IS-200, IS-700 and IS-800.
  - Attend monthly EM Commission meetings.
  - a. Emergency Management Commission Chair
  - b. Senior Emergency Management Commissioner
  - a. Craig Rice- Deputy Public Works Director
  - b. Shane Pevehouse- Building Official
  - c. Laura Mueller- City Attorney
  - d. Emergency Management Commission Chair
  - e. Senior Emergency Management Commissioner
- 4. The lines of succession for each of our department and agency heads shall be in accordance with the SOPs established by those departments and agencies.