OF DRIPPING SPRING	STAFF REP City of Dripping PO Box 384 511 Mercer Str Dripping Springs, T	Springs reet		
Submitted By:	Andrea Cunningham, City Secretar	ry		
Council Meeting Date:	July 20, 2020			
Agenda Item Wording:	Discuss and consider the Appointment of two (2) Public Members to the Transportation Committee for terms ending June 30, 2023; and the appointment of a Committee Member to serve as the Chair.			
Agenda Item Requestor:	Ginger Faught, Deputy City Admin	nistrator		
Summary/Background:	The Transportation Committee is a seven-member advisory committee tasked with representing various citizen groups and their interests as part of the City Council's greater discussion of transportation, its planning, and its improvements. The Committee is responsible for assessing the community's transportation needs and priorities, and for drafting a transportation master plan for City Council recommendation. Municipal Members (4) are appointed accordingly: the Mayor shall appoint			
	the City Council Member seat; the Planning & Zoning Commission shall appoint their representative from their current commissioners; and, the remaining Municipal Members (2) shall be the current City Staff member in that designated position.			
	Public Members (4) are appointed by the City Council and may include by not be limited to those with a background and experience in civil engineering land/transportation planning, real estate/development, business ownership and alternative mobility. Staff shall prepare a slate of candidates for consideration consisting of those that have submitted applications or hav expressed an interest in membership. Current Committee			
	Member	Term	Seat Description	
	Jim Martin (ETJ), Interim Chair	06/30/21	P&Z Representative	
	VACANT	06/30/21	City Council Member	
	Chad Gilpin	NA	City Engineer	

Aaron Reed	NA	Public Works Coordinator
Barrett Criswell (ETJ)	06/30/22	Public Member
Sharon Hamilton (ETJ)	06/30/22	Public Member
John Pettit (City Limits)	06/30/21	Public Member
VACANT (New Seat)	06/30/23	Public Member

There are two (2) Public Member seats for consideration. Public notice was sent for applications for appointment in April with a deadline for submission on May 31^{st} .

Slate of	Candidates
----------	------------

Applicant	Background Experience	
John Pettit (City Limits)	Current Member, Real Estate	
Travis Crow (City Limits)	Former Appointed Council Member	
*Michael Aulick (ETJ, 2019)	City & Transportation Planning	
*Benton Morton (ETJ, 2020)	Residential Real Estate	
*Ken Eshelman (ETJ, 2020)	Construction Executive	

*Per City policy, applicants not appointed shall remain on file for two (2) years. These applicants were notified that their applications would be included for consideration. No responses were received from the applicants and applications are included City policy.

Recommended Staff recommends the reappointment of John Pettit and the appointment of Travis Crow. Additionally, staff recommends the appointment of Travis Crow as the Chair of the Committee.

Attachments: 1. Applications for Appointment

Next Steps/Schedule:

- Notify applicants of Council decision welcome letters and denial letters
 - 2. Update website and master roster
 - 3. Notify commission of appointments and send updated roster
 - 4. Send calendar invite to appointees