CITY OF DRIPPING SPRINGS

RESOLUTION No.	2021-R
----------------	--------

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY OF DRIPPING SPRINGS, TEXAS TO CAST TWENTY-ONE (21) VOTES TOWARD THE ELECTION OF A MEMBER(S) OF THE HAYS CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

- **WHEREAS,** the City of Dripping Springs is authorized to cast votes for the Board of Directors for the Appraisal District pursuant to Section 6.03 of the Texas Tax Code; and
- WHEREAS, the City of Dripping Springs has been advised by the Chief Appraiser of the Hays County Central Appraisal District, that the City has been allocated a total of TWENTY-ONE (21) votes which may be cast, all or in part for their candidate(s) of choice, for the Board of Directors, Hays Central Appraisal District.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DRIPPING SPRINGS, TEXAS:

THAT the City of Dripping Springs, Texas hereby casts a total of TWENTY-ONE (21) votes toward the election of member(s) of the Hays Central Appraisal District Board of Directors as follows:

CANDIDATE	VOTES
Jane Hughson	
Jayna Love	
Jenifer O'Kane	
Joe Castillo	
Leonard Olson	
Meredith Shawe	
Will Conley	

FURTHER, that the City Council of the City of Dripping Springs submits the Official Ballot, attached hereto, as issued by the Chief Appraiser, stating the vote for candidates for the election of the Board of Directors for the Hays Central Appraisal District for 2022-2023.

PASSED, ADOPTED AND APPROVED, this the 7th day of December 2021.

Bill Foulds, Jr., Mayor ATTEST: Andrea Cunningham, City Secretary