

512-268-2522 ■ Lex Word Building ■ 21001 IH 35 ■ Kyle, Texas 78640

MEMORANDUM

Received

OCT 25 2021

City of Dripping Springs

To: Voting Jurisdictions

From: Laura Raven, Chief Appraiser

Date: October 22, 2021

Subject: Election of Board of Directors

Enclosed please find the official ballot and the number of votes to select **seven members (7)** to the Hays Central Appraisal District Board of Directors.

The governing body of each taxing unit that is entitled to vote shall determine its vote by resolution and submit it to the Chief Appraiser before December 15, 2021.

The unit may cast all its votes for one candidate or may distribute its votes among any number of candidates.

A voting unit must cast its votes for a person nominated and named on the ballot. There is no provision for write-in candidates. The chief appraiser may not count votes for someone not listed on the official ballot.

DEADLINE for submission of ballot: Before December 15, 2021



512-268-2522 ■ Lex Word Building ■ 21001 IH 35 ■ Kyle, Texas 78640

OFFICIAL BALLOT TO SELECT SEVEN (7) DIRECTORS TO THE HAYS CAD BOARD 2022 - 2023 TERM

NOMINEES	NUMBER OF VOTES CAST
Jane Hughson	
Jayna Love	
Jenifer O'Kane	
Joe Castillo	
Leonard Olson	
Meredith Schawe	
Will Conley	
Taxing Unit:	
Resolution Date:	
	Presiding Officer Signature