ST DRIPPING SPRETCO	STAFF REPORT City of Dripping Springs PO Box 384 511 Mercer Street Dripping Springs, TX 78620
Submitted By:	Diana Boone, City Secretary
Council Meeting Date:	December 3, 2024
Agenda Item Wording:	Approval of the appointment of Dave Graham and the reappointment of Bob Luddy, Scott Collard, and Dillon Polk to the Emergency Management Committee for a term ending January 1, 2027.
Agenda Item Requestor:	Roman Baligad, Emergency Services Coordinator
Summary/Background:	 The Emergency Management Committee is a nine (9) member advisory committee tasked with recommending policies and the application of policies for the development and implementation of an emergency management plan for the city and ETJ. The Committee is responsible for development, implementation, and review of the city's emergency management planning for disasters. The Committee is also responsible for providing information and training on emergency management response. Members of the Emergency Management Committee are appointed by the City Council, where the Mayor shall appoint a member of the City Council as the Chair. Members are selected at-large (1 seat), and the committee members being reappointed represent the following organizations: Bob Luddy: Emergency Services District 1 Representative Scott Collard: Emergency Services District 6 Representative Dillon Polk: Hays County Fire Marshal Representative Constable Ron Hood will be resigning his post, effective January 1, 2025.
Commission Recommendations:	position that will be vacant as of January 1, 2025 The Emergency Management Committee recommends approval of the reappointments of Bob Luddy, Scott Collard, and Dillon Polk; and the new appointment of Dave Graham.
Recommended Council Actions:	Staff recommends approval.

Attachments:

- 1. Nomination Letters
- 2. Appointment Applications

Next Steps/Schedule:

- 1. Inform Committee members
- 2. Update website and roster