CITY OF DRIPPING SPRINGS

RESOLUTION No. 2022-R

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY OF DRIPPING SPRINGS, TEXAS, APPOINTING MEMBERS TO PLACE 1, PLACE 3, AND PLACE 5 OF THE CITY OF DRIPPING SPRINGS TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE NO. 1 AND TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE NO. 2 BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

- WHEREAS, the City Council of the City of Dripping Springs, Texas (the "City"), desires to promote the development of a certain geographic area within its jurisdiction by the creation of a reinvestment zone, as authorized by the Tax Increment Financing Act, Chapter 311 of the Texas Tax Code (the "Act"), as amended; and
- **WHEREAS,** Section 311.009 of the Act requires the City Council to appoint between 5 and 15 members to the Board of Directors; and
- **WHEREAS,** the City created the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zones on November 29, 2016 by ordinance and set the number of board members at seven; and
- **WHEREAS,** the terms for Place 1, Place 3 and Place 5 of the TIRZ Board have been expired; and
- **WHEREAS,** it is hereby officially found and determined that the meeting at which this resolution was passed was open to the public and public notice of the time, place and purpose of said meeting was given, all as required by Chapter 551, Texas Government Code.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DRIPPING SPRINGS, TEXAS:

- Section 1. The above and foregoing premises are true and correct and are incorporated herein and made a part hereof for all purposes.
- Section 2. The City Council hereby appoints:

Place 1: David Edwards for 2-year term.

Place 3: Taline Manassian for 2-year term.

Place 5: Missy Atwood for 2-year term.

to the Board of Directors of the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone 1 and 2 Boards of Directors.

- Section 3. This Resolution shall take effect immediately from and after its passage in accordance with law and it is accordingly so resolved.
- Section 4. This Resolution does not require the City Council to take future action or to adopt the final project plan and financing plan.

CITY OF DRIPPING SPRINGS:

Bill Foulds, Jr., Mayor

ATTEST:

Andrea Cunningham, City Secretary