

STAFF REPORT City of Dripping Springs PO Box 384 511 Mercer Street Dripping Springs, TX 78620

Submitted By:	Diana Boone, City Secretary
Council Meeting Date:	July 1, 2025
Agenda Item Wording:	Approval of appointment of Geoffrey Tahuahua as the Committee Chair for a one (1) year term.
Agenda Item Requestor: Roman Baligad, Emergency Preparedness and Homeland Security Director	
Summary/Background:	Membership: Members of the Emergency Management Committee are appointed by the City Council, where the Mayor shall appoint a member of the City Council as the Chair . Members are selected at-large (1 seat), and as representatives of the following organizations that are integral in the operation of the Emergency Management Program:
	 1 seat: Chamber of Commerce Representative 1 seat: Hays County CERT (Community Emergency Response Team) Representative

- 1 seat: Hays County Constable or designee
- 1 seat: Emergency Services District 1 Representative
- 1 seat: Emergency Services District 6 Representative
- 1 seat: Dripping Springs Independent School District Representative
- 1 seat: Hays County Fire Marshal or designee
- 1 seat: Hays County Emergency Services Representative
- 1 seat: At-Large, Hays County Resident

Commission Recommendations: Chair appointment is up to the Mayor's discretion

Recommended Council Actions: Staff recommends approval.

Attachments:

None

Next Steps/Schedule: