CITY OF DRIPPING SPRINGS

RESOLUTION No. 2023-R___

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY OF DRIPPING SPRINGS, TEXAS TO CAST EIGHTEEN (18) VOTES TOWARD THE ELECTION MEMBER(S) OF THE HAYS CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

- **WHEREAS,** the City of Dripping Springs is authorized to cast votes for the Board of Directors for the Appraisal District pursuant to Section 6.03 of the Texas Tax Code; and
- WHEREAS, the City of Dripping Springs has been advised by the Chief Appraiser of the Hays County Central Appraisal District, that the City has been allocated a total of EIGHTEEN (18) votes which may be cast, all or in part for the FIVE (5) candidate(s) of choice, for the Board of Directors, Hays Central Appraisal District.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DRIPPING SPRINGS, TEXAS:

THAT the City of Dripping Springs, Texas hereby casts a total of EIGHTEEN (18) votes toward the election of member(s) of the Hays Central Appraisal District Board of Directors as follows:

CANDIDATE	VOTES
Jeffrey Aylstock	
Joe Castillo	
Nathan Cross	
Jane Hughson	
Norah Puente	
Meredith Schawe	

FURTHER, that the City Council of the City of Dripping Springs submits the Official Ballot, attached hereto, as issued by the Chief Appraiser, stating the vote for candidates for the election of the Board of Directors for the Hays Central Appraisal District for 2022-2023.

PASSED, ADOPTED AND APPROVED, this the 5th day of December 2023.

CITY OF DRIPPING SPRINGS:

Bill Foulds, Jr., Mayor

ATTEST:

Andrea Cunningham, City Secretary