Hays Central Appraisal District



512-268-2522 Lex Word Building 21001 IH 35 Kyle, Texas 78640 info@hayscad.com

MEMORANDUM

To: Voting Jurisdictions From: Laura Raven, Chief Appraiser Date: October 25, 2023 Received

OCT 272023

City of Dripping Springs

Subject: Election of Board of Directors

Six nominees were submitted by the taxing entities to be considered for a place on the Hays Central Appraisal District Board of Directors for the 2024 term of office. Enclosed please find the official ballot and the number of votes for each voting jurisdiction to select **five members (5)** to the Hays CAD Board.

The governing body of each taxing unit that is entitled to vote shall determine its vote by resolution and submit it to the Chief Appraiser before December 15, 2023. [PTC 6.031(k-1) Taxing units entitled to cast at least 5% of the total votes (Hays County, Dripping Springs ISD, Hays CISD, San Marcos CISD and Wimberley ISD) must determine their vote by resolution adopted at the 1st or 2nd open meeting of the governing body that is held after the date the chief delivers the ballot to the presiding officer of the governing body. The governing body must submit its vote to the chief appraiser not later than the third day following the date the resolution is adopted.]

The unit may cast all its votes for one candidate or may distribute its votes among any number of candidates. A voting unit must cast its votes for a person nominated and named on the ballot. There is no provision for write-in candidates. The chief appraiser may not count votes for someone not listed on the official ballot.

Submit resolution and ballot to liraven@hayscad.com.

DEADLINE for submission of ballot: Before December 15, 2023

CALCULATION OF VOTES 2024 BOARD ELECTION

CODE	JURISDICTION	2022 TAX LEVY	VOTE PERCENTAGE	NUMBER OF VOTES
ACCD	AUSTIN COMMUNITY COLLEGE DIST	\$15,712,896.39	0.0224	112
CAU	CITY OF AUSTIN	\$1,107,710.34	0.0016	8
CBC	(CITY OF) VILLAGE OF BEAR CREEK	\$71,652.46	0.0001	1
CBU	CITY OF BUDA	\$9,253,888.08	0.0132	66
CDS	CITY OF DRIPPING SPRINGS	\$2,594,783.83	0.0037	18
CHA	CITY OF HAYS	\$20,539.62	0.0000	0
СКҮ	CITY OF KYLE	\$27,402,592.14	0.0390	195
CMC	CITY OF MOUNTAIN CITY	\$93,744.81	0.0001	1
CNI	CITY OF NIEDERWALD	\$70,060.02	0.0001	0
CSM	CITY OF SAN MARCOS	\$48,284,830.56	0.0688	344
CUH	CITY OF UHLAND	\$247,873.18	0.0004	2
CWC	CITY OF WOODCREEK	\$585,293.52	0.0008	4
GHA	HAYS COUNTY	\$121,076,493.15	0.1725	863
RSP	SPECIAL ROAD	***	0.0000	0
SBL	BLANCO ISD	\$1,114,218.81	0.0016	8
SCO	COMAL ISD	\$722,178.47	0.0010	5
SDS	DRIPPING SPRINGS ISD	\$126,664,275.83	0.1805	902
SHA	HAYS CISD	\$207,090,563.89	0.2951	1475
SJC	JOHNSON CITY ISD	\$1,506,718.91	0.0021	11
SSM	SAN MARCOS CISD	\$94,599,017.45	0.1348	674
SWI	WIMBERLEY ISD	\$43,610,958.68	0.0621	311
		\$701,830,290.14	1.0000	5000
6.03(d)	Voting entitlement is determined by dividing the total dollar amount of property taxes imposed in the preceding year by the sum of the total dollar amount of taxes imposed by each taxing unit entitled to vote, by multiplying the quotient by 1,000, and by rounding the product to the nearest whole number. That number is multiplied by the number of directorships to be filled.			
	Report created 08/25/2023 Levy after 2022 Supplement #16			
***	Levy included with Hays County	\$6,771,989.90		
	Laura Raven, Chief Appraiser			
	Hays Central Appraisal District			

