ADMININSTRATIVE & PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Name	Represents	Term Expires
Dan Meuer	Council Member	2025
Shaun Sersch	Council Member	2025
Roxanne Reynolds-Lair	Council Member	2025

Chair

ADMINISTRATIVE REVIEW APPEALS BOARD

Name	Represents	Term Expires
Barry Hottmann	Mayor	N/A
Jeff Weber	Citizen	2025
Karren Zimmerman	Citizen	2026

Chair

Alderman: 1 year term; Citizen: 3 year term Board per our Ordinance and Wis Statutes

BOARD OF REVIEW

Name	Represents	Term Expires
Barry Hottmann	Mayor	n/a
Lauree Aulik	City Clerk	n/a
Dan Meuer	Council Member	2025
Roxanne Reynolds-Lair	Council Member	2025
Shaun Sersch	Council Member	2025
Larry Tremelling	Alternate Council Member	2025
Tom Devoss	Alternate Council Member	2025
John Pipal	Sub-Alternate	2025
Karen Zimmerman	Sub-Alternate	2025

Council and Alternates, 1 year terms. Elect Chair at each BOR Board per our Ordinance and Wis Statutes

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS

Name	Term Expires
Kyle Reimann	2026
Joan Davis	2025
Carrie Schroeder	2026
Danielle Kratcha	2025
Rebecca Hofer	2027
Vacant, 1st Alternate	2026
Jean Luecke, 2nd Alternate	2027

Chair

3 year terms. First year: 1 for one year, 2 for 2 years, 2 for 3 years. Staggered alternates Board per our Ordinance and Wis Statutes

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Name	Represents	Term Expires
Barry Hottmann	Mayor	
Jeff Weber	Council Member	2025
Jenna Vondra	Chamber Director	2025
Jim Barmore		2025
Julia Oellerich	Remax	2025
Ann Fillback Watt		2025
Stephany Marten		2025

DESIGN REVIEW BOARD

Name	Term Expires
Robert Kratochwill	2025
Jim Barmore	2026
Aaron Boehnen	2026
Terry McNeill	2025
Elaine Buening	2025
Art Helin-1st Alternate	2026
Terry Wilkinson- 2nd Alternate	2025

Chair

2 year staggered terms, alernates staggered Board per our Ordinance and Wis Statutes

EMERGENCY GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE

Name	Represents	Term Expires
Barry Hottmann	Mayor	
Tom Devoss	Council	2025
Larry Tremelling	Council	2025
Potsie Weber	Council	2025

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY COMMISSION

Name	Term Expires	
Vacant	2026	
Carol Gates	2025	
Phil Brown	2027	
Todd Novak	2027	
Mike Humke	2026	

Chair

3 yr staggered terms Via Ordinance

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Name	Represents Term Exp	
Tom Devoss	Alderperson	2025
Jerry Johnson	Alderperson	2025
Julie Johnson-Solberg	Alderperson	2025

Chair
Standing Committee per ordinance

FIRE DEPARTMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

Name	Represents	Term Expires
Larry Forseth	Citizen Rep	
Larry Tremelling	City of Dodgeville	
Peter Vanerloo	Town Of Dodgeville	n/a
Dick Cates	Town of Wyoming	n/a
Dean Liddicoat	Town Of Linden	n/a



Not mentioned in ordinances, but mentioned in Ambulance Contracts to Towns

HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION

Name	Represents	Term Expires
Ann Fillback Watt	Citizen	2027
Roxanne Reynolds-Lair	Alderperson	2025
Emily VanDeWiel	Citizen	2025
Rebecca Hofer	Citizen	2026
Vacant	Citizen	2026
Cliff Gonyer	Citizen	2027
Jeff Hill	Historian	2026

Chair

Via Ordinance and Statutes

7 Members: 1 architect and 1 historian if available, 1 real estate broker, 1

alderperson, 3 citizens (3 year staggered terms)

HOUSING AUTHORITY

Name	Term Expires
Terry Edwards	2025
Tom Devoss	2025
Mary Pipal	2029
Patricia Rock	2028
Gretta Stilson	2026
Jeff Thomas	2028
John Ziehr	2027

Chair

5 Commissioners (5 year term), 1 alder (1 yr term), and 1 tenant (5 yr term)

JOINT REVIEW BOARD

Name	Represents
Barry Hottmann	City of Dodgeville
Larry Bierke	Iowa County
Ryan Bohnsack	Dodgeville Schools
Caleb White	SWWTC
Keric Potterton	Citizen

LIBRARY BOARD

Name	Represents	Term Expires
Jody Vanerloo	Nonresident (President)	May Of 2025
Vacant	Citizen	May Of 2025
Ryne Ponsler	Citizen	May Of 2026
Nancy Howard	Citizen	May Of 2026
Kari McSherry	Citizen (Secretary)	May of 2027
Julie Johnson-Solberg	City Council Rep	May Of 2025
Lisa Spady	School Representative, Non Resident	May Of 2025
Mary Wepking	County Representative (Vice-President)	May Of 2026

Chair

Per Ordinance & Statute

8 members: School Admin or rep, Alderman (1 yr term), 5 citizen members (3 year terms), 1 Member Appointed by Iowa County (3 year term) - Additional County Members via Statute

Mayor appoints alderman and citizens only

ORDINANCE & REGULATION COMMITTEE

Name	Represents	Term Expires
Jerry Johnson	Council	2025
Dan Meuer	Council	2025
Julie Johnson-Solberg	Council	2025

Chair

Standing Committee Via Ordinance

PARK AND RECREATION COMMISSION		
Name	Represents	Term Expires
Greg Lee	Public Works Director	n/a
Rachel Spurley	Recreation Director	n/a
David Mortimer	Park Forman	n/a
Dan Meuer	Plan Commission Member	n/a
Larry Tremelling	Council Member	2024
Travis Wellington	Citizen Member	2027
Pat Reilly	Citizen Member	2025
Matt Staver	Citizen Member	2026

Chair

Via Ordinance

7-13 Members: DPW, 1 Plan Commission, Rec Director, Park Foreman (permanent terms); 2-8 Citizen Members (3 yr staggered), 1 Alderman (1 year)

PLAN COMMISSION

Name	Represents	Term Expires
Barry Hottmann	Mayor	N/A
Tom Devoss	Council Member	2025
Dan Meuer	Park & Rec Committee Member	2025
Jim Barmore	City Resident Representative	2027
Michael Humke	City Resident Representative	2026
Aaron Boenhen	City Resident Representative	2026
Matt Staver	City Resident Representative	2025
Vacant	Alternate (City Rep)	2026

Chair

Ordinance and Statutes

Mayor (Chair), 1 alderman (1 year term approved by council), 1 Member Parks & Rec (1 year term approved by Council), 4 citizens (3 year staggered terms), 1

POLICE AND FIRE COMMISSION

Name	Term Expires
Vacant	2029
Mary McKinley	2027
Diane Messer	2028
Marie Fralick	2026
Mike Humke	2025
Pat Forsyth	Reserve Member
John Pipal	Reserve Member

Chair	Secretary
-------	-----------

Via Ordinance & Statutes

5 citizen members (5 yr staggered terms) 1 appointment a year

PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE

Name	Represents	Term Expires
Larry Tremelling	Council Member	2025
Tom Devoss	Council Member	2025
Jeff "Potsie" Weber	Council Member	2025
Greg Lee	DPW (Advisory Only)	n/a

Chair

Standing Committee via Ordinance

Oversees Director of Public Works, Water/Sewer Utilities, Cemetery issues

RECYCLING COMMITTEE

Name	Represents	Term Expires
Jeff "Potsie" Weber	Council Member	2025
Terry Carroll	Resident	2025
Phil Brown	Resident	2025

Chair

Not mentioned in ordinances; tied to recycling grant

TOURISM PROMOTION & DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Name	Represents	Term Expires
Keric Potterton	Potterton Rule	2025
Vacant	Hotel/Motel Representative	2025
Beth Mikrut-Gilles	Citizen	2025
Stephany Marten	Citizen	2025
Tom DeVoss	City Council Representative	2025

Chair

Not listed in Chapter 1 under Commissions, mentioned in Chapter 3.13 Standing Commission in State Statute66.0615(1)(f)

4-6 members, 1 member from hotel industry. 1 year terms confirmed by Council

TREE BOARD

Name	Term Expires
Jerry Johnson	2026
Greg Marr	2026
David Mortimer	2025
Louanna Schulte	2025
Tom Howard	2027

Chair

3 Year terms, chair appointed by Mayor Via Ordinance

ADDITIONAL ANNUAL APPOINTMENTS	
Dodgeville Area Chamber of Commerce	Roxanne Reynolds-Lair, Council
Iowa County Safety	Greg Lee, Public Works Director
Weed Commissioner	Donald Reddell, Street Department Foreman