Sec 2.05 Standing Committees Edit

The standing committees of the Common Council shall be the Finance Committee; the Public Works Committee; the Administration and Personnel Committee and the Ordinance and Regulation Committee. The Mayor at the organizational meeting of the Common Council shall make appointments to all standing committees and boards of the Council. Members shall have one-year assignments on standing committees. Each committee shall have three members except the Administration and Personnel Committee shall have three members and one alternate member and one alternate member. The Mayor shall appoint the members of all committees, boards and commissions, other than members named by title, subject to confirmation by majority vote of the Council.