Committees/Committee Appointments

Committees/Committee Appointments	Appointments 11/20	Appointments as of 2/22	Committee make-up and/or Comments
Council Member/Staff Committees			
Code Committee	Chris N-Chair, Greg, Aksel, Alice, Lori, Tod		Mayor, at least 1 Council Member, City Clerk, City Manager
Public Outreach Committee	Council as a whole		Mayor, at least 1 Council Member, City Manager
Finance Committee	Andy-Chair, Curt, Bill, Alice, Anita, Tod		Mayor, at least 1 Council Member, City Manager, Finance Officer
Public Committees Advisory to the Council where Council member is appointed			

r usite Committees Advisory to the Council where Council memoer is appointed			
Port Committee (Mayor Chairs) - appointed by City Council as needed	Alice-Chair, Andy, addtl citizen appointes	Alice-Chair, Kaleb	Mayor, 1 Council Member, other citizens (Dan Dunaway, Robert Heyano, ?, ?)
Senior Advisory Committee - appointed by City Council as needed	None needed at this time	None needed at this time	other citizens
Parks and Rec Committee - appointed by City Council as needed	None needed at this time	None needed	Committee sunsetted
Cemetary Committee - appointed by City Council as needed	None needed at this time	None needed	Committee sunsetted
Marijuana Advisory Committee - appointed by City Council as needed	None needed at this time	None needed	Committee sunsetted
Territorial School Advisory Committee - appointed by City Council as needed	Andy-Chair , PW Director, Manager, Bill Rodawalt, Russell Nelson, David Nicholson		Inactive

Public Committees upon which the City/Council/Mayor sit/participate			
Alternative School Advisory Committee	None needed at this time	None needed at this time	Dissolved
Curyung Community Wellness Committee	None needed at this time	None needed at this time	Inactive - may have been discontinued
Delta Project/CANDU/other SAFE - city rep appointed by City Council as needed	None needed at this time	None needed at this time	1 City rep, other agency reps, other citizens
Marrulut Eniit Assisted Living (Grandma's House) - City rep appointed by City Council as needed	Chris Napoli	Chris Napoli	all consortium agencies appoint reps (1 City of Dlg), othe citizens
Nushagak/Mulchatna Watershed Council - City rep appointed by City Council as needed	None needed at this time	None needed at this time	1 City rep, other organzation reps, other community reps
Carlson House Committee -appointed by City Council as needed	None needed at this time	None needed at this time	 City Council, other individuals that are arts, cultural education and/or preservation or historical education and/or preservation
Community/Cultural Center Committee (joint with Curyung)	None needed at this time	None needed at this time	Inactive
Harvey Samuelsen Community/Cultural Center (joint with Curyung)	None needed at this time	None needed at this time	Inactive - involved agencies (BBNA, City, Curyung,

Cooperative Agency Committees upon which City/Council/Mayor sit			
Facility Committee (School District & City) - appointed by City Council as needed	Alice-Chair, Chris Napoli, citizen rep being recruited	Ohlson	Mayor, 1 Council member, City Manager, Public Works Director, School Board President, 1 School Board member, Superintendent, School Facilities Manager
MOU Committee (Curyung & City) - city reps appointed by City Council as needed		-	Mayor, Council Member, City Manager, Tribal Chief, Tribal Chief, Tribal Administrator
School Strategic Plan	None needed at this time	None needed at this time	If school extends invite
BBNA Economic Development Committee - appointed by BBNA as needed	Alice, Alternate-Manager/Planning Director	Alice, Alternate is Manager or Planning Director	Standing invitation from BBNA, community/organizational reps
Housing Working Group (cooperative with Curyung)	Same as MOU		Mayor, Manager, Council Member, BBHA Manager, BBHA staff, Curyung Tribal Chief, Curyung Administrator

Others			
Wood Tikchik State Park Advisory Council - citizen appointed by Governor as needed	Paul Liedberg		Council nominate 3 candidates as needed - appointed by Gov
Board of Equalization – council appointments are made prior to meeting of BOE		Alice-chair, Perry, Kaleb, Chris, Curt- Alternate	3 Council Members, Mayor
SWAMC Rep - that organization recognizes the Mayor unless other is appointed	same	same	dictated by SWAMC
AML rep - that organization recognizes the Mayor unless other is substituted	same	same	dictated by AML
SWAMC committees - council/citizen apointed by SWAMC Board as needed (sometimes	None needed at this time	None needed at this time	dictated by SWAMC
nominated by Council)			
Planning Commission - citizens appointed by City Council as needed	As needed	As needed	dictated by code
Library Board - citizens appointed by City Council as needed	As needed	As needed	dictated by code
BBEDC (Alternate Seat) - appointed by Council as needed	Curt Armstrong	Curt Armstrong	dictated by BBEDC
Pebble Fund Board - citizen nominated by Council as needed	As needed	As needed	nominated by City Council
Senior Advisory Committee - citizens appointed by City Council as needed	As needed	As needed	dictated by code
Dillingham Chamber of Commerce (City Liaison appointed by Council when invited by	None needed at this time	None needed at this time	dictated by DCC
Chamber)			
Historic Commission - appointed by City Council as needed	None needed at this time	None needed at this time	
Friends of the Landfill	Citizen Appointments as needed	Citizen Appointments as needed	dictated by code

2.18.070 Succession.

Should the office of mayor become vacant or should the mayor be absent or unable to perform the duties of the office of **mayor**, the order of interim succession shall be determined as follows:

A. The council member with the longest total period of tenure in office shall assume the office of mayor pro tempore.

B. Should more than one councilmember have the same total period of tenure in office, that councilmember who received the largest plurality at the last election at which such council members were elected shall assume the office of mayor pro tempore. (Ord. 77-6 § 2 (part), 1977; Ord. 84-8, 1984; Ord. 86-8 § 1, 1986.)

Curt Armstrong, Mayor Pro Tempore		
Council Members	First Elected (consecutively)	
Armstrong	12/14	
Napoli	6/18	
Buholm	10/20	
Abrams	10/21	
Westfall	10/21	
Bennett	2/22	