## RESOLUTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DIAMONDHEAD APPOINTING LOUIS ERTEL TO SERVE AS A COMMISSIONER FOR THE DIAMONDHEAD WATER & SEWER DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

WHEREAS, the Mayor and Council (the governing body) for the City of Diamondhead have been vested the authority as of July 1, 2015 with the passage of House Bill No. 896 amending MS Code §19-5-167 to appoint the five commissioners to serve on the Diamondhead Water and Sewer District Board of Commissioners, that one (1) Commissioner from each Ward within the City of Diamondhead be appointed and further that such appointment shall be for a term of five (5) years, and

**WHEREAS**, the term of Commissioner David Boan (Ward 2) will expire on September 28, 2021 thereby creating a vacancy and necessity for an appointment to the Diamondhead Water & Sewer Board of Commissioners.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED**, the Council of the City of Diamondhead do hereby appoint Louis Ertel (Ward 2), to serve as Commissioner to be seated on the Board of Commissioners for the Diamondhead Water & Sewer District for a five (5) year term commencing September 28, 2021 and expiring on September 30, 2026.

**SO BE IT RESOLVED**, this the \_\_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_\_, 2021. The above and foregoing Resolution of the Council of the City of Diamondhead, after having been first reduced to writing, was introduced by Councilmember\_\_\_\_\_\_, seconded by Councilmember \_\_\_\_\_\_, and the matter being put to a vote, the result was as follows:

	Aye	Nay	Other	
Mayor Depreo				
Councilmember Finley				
Councilmember Moran				
Councilmember Sheppard				
Councilmember Clark				
Councilmember Maher				
	APPROVED			

Mayor Nancy Depreo

ATTEST:

Jeannie Klein, City Clerk