

Wells Ashby, Chair Presiding Judge

Nick Lelack, Vice Chair County Administrator

Thomas Spear Attorney at Law

Melanie Kebler Bend City Council

Sara Crosswhite 911 Service District Director

Anthony DeBone County Commissioner

Phil Chang County Commissioner

Patti Adair County Commissioner

Deevy Holcomb Community Justice Director

Angie Curtis Trial Court Administrator

John Hummel District Attorney

Donna McClung Oregon Youth Authority

Shane Nelson Deschutes County Sheriff

Mike Krantz Bend Police Chief

Gil Levy Citizen Member

Devin Lewis Redmond Police Chief

Roberto Robles Oregon State Police

Keith Witcosky Redmond City Manager

Donna Mills Citizen Member

Erin Taylor Citizen Member

Cory Darling Sunriver Police Chief

Jason Van Meter Black Butte Police Chief May 2, 2023

Oregon Criminal Justice Commission 885 Summer St. NE Salem, OR 97301

Oregon Criminal Justice Commission,

On behalf of the Deschutes County Local Public Safety Coordinating Council, I would like to convey our approval and support for the FY 23-25 Justice Reinvestment Grant Application submitted by Deschutes County Community Justice. The grant is the efforts of a close partnership between our stakeholders and we are excited to continue with our pre-trial initiative that has helped us meet the goals of Justice Reinvestment. Sincerely,

The Honorable Wells Ashby, Chair Local Public Safety Coordinating Council