## **RESOLUTION 2023-03**

## A RESOLUTION EXTENDING WORKERS' COMPENSATION COVERAGE TO SPECIFIC INDIVIDUALS FOR THE YEAR 2023

**BE IT RESOLVED** by the Deadwood City Commission that the City of Deadwood extend the South Dakota Municipal League Workers' Compensation benefit for coverage on the following individuals who are not automatically covered because they are appointed or elected to their positions:

**City Commission:** David Ruth Jr., Michael Johnson, Sharon Martinisko, Charlie Struble, and Gary Todd;

**Historic Preservation Commission:** Robin Carmody, Vicky Dar, Leo Diede, Beverly Posey, Trevor Santochi, Jill Weber and Tony Williams;

Historic Preservation Volunteers: David Trentz and Trevor Santochi;

**Library Board:** Tessa Allen, Teri Bruce, Sue DeGooyer, Emily Kutil, and Krystal Stulken;

**Planning & Zoning Commission:** David Bruce, Charles Eagleson, Josh Keehn, John Martinisko and Ken Owens;

**Police Department Reserve Officers:** Deam Carollo, Kay Luther, Brandon Snyder, Danny Stacy, Brian Swets, Matthew Symonds, and Wylie Walno;

**Deadwood Volunteer Fire Department:** Randy Addington, Melanie Bond, Karla Dower, Joel Ellis, Charles Fetter, Don Gifford, JT Gifford, Sandy Glover, Bill Glover, Alex Hamann, Ken Hawki, Francis Iverson, Jackson Grangaard, Mike Klamm, Anita Knippers, Cassidy LeMons, Jeff Millard, Trent Mohr, Nicole Olson, Michelle Peil, Steve Peil, Jerry Pontius, Cody Rakow, Jason Rakow, Rylan Rakow, Paul Robitaille, Jade Rodiack, Mike Runge, Richard Stanger, Paul Thomson, Brandon Wallin, and Anne Wieringa.

The Finance Office will be notified of any personnel changes to the above-mentioned committees and commissioners.

Dated this 3rd day of January, 2023.

	CITY OF DEADWOOD
ATTEST:	David Ruth Jr., Mayor
Jessicca McKeown, Finance Officer	