RESOLUTION 2025-03

A RESOLUTION EXTENDING WORKERS' COMPENSATION COVERAGE TO SPECIFIC INDIVIDUALS FOR THE YEAR 2025

BE IT RESOLVED by the Deadwood City Commission that the City of Deadwood extend the South Dakota Municipal League Workers' Compensation benefit for coverage on the following individuals who are not automatically covered because they are appointed or elected to their positions:

City Commission: David Ruth Jr., Michael Johnson, Blake Joseph, Sharon Martinisko, Charlie Struble-Mook;

Historic Preservation Commission: Jesse Allen, Molly Brown, Vicky Dar, Leo Diede, Anita Knipper Trevor Santochi, and Tony Williams;

Historic Preservation Volunteers: Charles Eagleson, Beverly Posey and Trevor Santochi;

Library Board: Alison Ball, Teri Bruce, Sue DeGooyer, Bree Hutchison and Beverly Posey;

Planning & Zoning Commission: David Bruce, Charles Eagleson, Josh Keehn, John Martinisko and Ken Owens;

Police Department Reserve Officers: Deam Carollo, Kay Luther, Matthew Symonds, and Wylie Walno;

Deadwood Volunteer Fire Department: Randy Addington, John Beck, Melanie Bond, Shaun Bruatigan, Karla Dower, Joel Ellis, Faith Erickson, Charles Fetter, Don Gifford, JT Gifford, Bill Glover, Sandy Glover, Jackson Grangaard, Alex Hamann, Ken Hawki, Francis Iverson, Kelsey Keith, Mike Klamm, Anita Knipper, Austin Land, Louis Longmore, Jeff Millard, Trent Mohr, Nicole Olson, Isaiah Osorio, Jerry Pontius, Cody Rakow, Jason Rakow, Rylan Rakow, Paul Robitaille, Jade Rodiack, Mike Runge, Steve Schramm, Richard Stanger, Paul Thomson, Jeremy Van Tassel, Sarah Van Tassel, Brandon Wallin, and Anne Wieringa.

The Finance Office will be notified of any personnel changes to the above-mentioned committees and commissioners.

Dated this 6th day of January, 2025.

CITY OF DEADWOOD

David Ruth Jr., Mayor

ATTEST:

Jessicca McKeown, Finance Officer