RESOLUTION 19-17

CITY OF DALTON, WHITFIELD COUNTY, STATE OF GEORGIA

The Mayor and Council of the City of Dalton, Georgia in regular meeting duly assembled on Monday November 18, 2019, for the purpose of declaring the results of the City of Dalton Regular Election held on Tuesday, November 5, 2019 after consolidation of the returns of this election, do hereby declare the results of the same as follows:

FOR City Council Mayor:	
Dennis Mock	received <u>1392</u> votes.
David Pennington III	received <u>1405</u> votes.
FOR City Council Ward 1:	
Derek Matthew Waugh	received <u>2208</u> votes.
FOR City Council Ward 3:	
Tyree Goodlett	received <u>2164</u> votes.
FOR Dalton Board of Education (Fro	omm):
Jody McClurg	received <u>2333</u> votes.
FOR Dalton Board of Education (Joh	nnson):
John Tulley Johnson	received <u>2218</u> votes
FOR Dalton Board of Education (Per	·ez):
Pablo Perez	received <u>752</u> votes.
Samuel I Sanders	received 1684 votes

We declare <u>David Pennington III</u> as duly elected Mayor, <u>Derek M. Waugh</u> as duly elected Councilmember Ward 1, and <u>Tyree Goodlett</u> as duly elected Councilmember Ward 3, Council Members of the City of Dalton and;

<u>Jody McClurg, John T. Johnson</u>, and <u>Samuel L. Sanders</u> as duly elected Dalton Board of Education Members.

This the day of	, 2019.	
		Dennis Mock, Mayor
		Denise Wood, Councilmember
		Annalee Harlan, Councilmember
		Gary Crews, Councilmember
		Tyree Goodlett, Councilmember
Bernadette Chattam, CMC City Clerk		