RESOLUTION 23-24

CITY OF DALTON, WHITFIELD COUNTY, STATE OF GEORGIA

The Mayor and Council of the City of Dalton, Georgia in regular meeting duly assembled on Monday November 7, 2023, for the purpose of declaring the results of the City of Dalton Regular Election held on Tuesday, November 7, 2023 after consolidation of the returns of this election, do hereby declared the results of the same as follows:

• FOR City Council Ward 1: <u>Dennis Mock</u>received <u>2350</u> votes.

• FOR City Council Ward 2 (Special):		
Nicolas "Nicky" Lama	received <u>1656</u>	votes.
Tyler J. Mitchell	received <u>509</u>	votes.
Peter Pociask	received <u>435</u>	votes.

• FOR City Council Ward 3: <u>Tyree Goodlett (I)</u>received <u>2327</u> votes.

• FOR Mayor:	
Annalee Harlan Sams	
Jason Burgin	received <u>65</u> votes.
Tom Causby	received 819 votes.

- FOR Dalton Board of Education (McClurg): Jody McClurg (I)received 2312 votes.

We declare <u>Dennis Mock</u> as duly elected Councilmember Ward 1, <u>Nicolas "Nicky" Lama</u> as duly elected Councilmember Ward 2, <u>Tyree Goodlett</u> as duly elected Councilmember Ward 3 as Council Members of the City of Dalton, and <u>Annalee Harlan Sams</u> as Mayor of the City of Dalton and;

Jody McClurg, and Sam Sanders as duly elected Dalton Board of Education Members.

This the _____ day of ______, 2023.

David Pennington III, Mayor

Nicky Lama, Councilmember

Tyree Googlett, Councilmember

Steve Farrow, Councilmember

Bernadette Chattam, CMC City Clerk