

ELECTED AND APPOINTED OFFICIALS 2024

Elected Officials 4-year term

		Term Ending
Name	Ward	(Election held in November before term end)
James Kelly	Mayor	12/31/2027
Chris Carter	Ward 1	12/31/2025
Candace Callaway	Ward 2	12/31/2027
Leah Alls	Ward 3	12/31/2025
Jim Henson	Ward 4	12/31/2027
Cooper Cochran	At Large	12/31/2027
Nancy Arnold	At Large	12/31/2025

Board / Commission / Authority Appointments:

Board of Ethics Committee – 2-year term (3 Appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Rick Carroll (appointed by Council)	1/2022	12/31/2025
Dawn Eriksen (appointed by Mayor)	1/2022	12/31/2025
Vacancy (appointed by Board of Ethics Comm)		

Dallas Planning Commission – 2-year term (5 Appointments) Staffer: Ron Johnson

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
David Holt	1/2022	12/31/2025
Debra Ewing	1/2022	12/31/2025
Andrew Nesbitt	1/2022	12/31/2025
Terry Johnson	1/2023	12/31/2024
Ryan Ayers	1/2023	12/31/2024

Development Authority of the City of Dallas – 4-year term (7 Appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
James Kelly	1/2021	12/31/2024
Cooper Cochran	1/2021	12/31/2024
Michael Cason	1/2022	12/31/2025
Jim Henson	1/2022	12/31/2025
Nancy Arnold	1/2019	12/31/2026
Chris Carter	1/2019	12/31/2026
Leah Alls	1/2019	12/31/2026

Downtown Development Authority – 4-year term (# of Appointments) Staffer: Shannon Gordon

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Councilmember Jim Henson	1/2016	Reappointed upon re-election
Sam Elrod	1/2020	12/31/2023
Lexi Stephen	11//2023	12/31/2026
Susan Haynes	1/2020	12/31/2027

Sammy Callahan	10/2019	12/31/2026
Jolee Kitchen	4/2021	12/31/2024
Garland Self	4/2021	12/31/2024

Historical Preservation Commission – 3-year term (7 Appointments) Staffer: Amber Whisner		
Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Debbie Self	4/2022	12/31/2025
Suzi Edwards	8/2022	12/31/2024
Nikki Lumpkin	8/2022	12/31/2024
Annmarie Burnette	1/2020	12/31/2025
Beth Harwell	11/2020	12/31/2026
Tori Barrett	8/2022	12/31/2026
Sara Nix	8/2022	12/31/2025

Tree Commission – 3-year term (5 Appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Mickey Gazaway	1/2021	12/31/2026
Jill W. Coats	1/2021	12/31/2026
Wally Strickland	1/2021	12/31/2026
Carol Thigpen	1/2022	12/31/2024
Vacancy		

Urban Re-Development Authority – 3-year term (3 Appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Sammy Callahan	1/2024	12/31/2026
Steve Haynes	1/2021	12/31/2026
Garland Self	1/2024	12/31/2026

Zoning Board of Appeals – 3-year term (3 Appointments) Staffer: Preston Kilgore

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Vacancy	1/2023	Unexpired 12/31/2025
Brad Wood	1/2021	12/31/2026
Malinda Graham	1/2022	12/31/2024

Main Street Advisory Board - 3-year term (7 Appointments) Staffer: Shannon Gordon

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Nowetta Brunk	10/2022	12/31/2025
Angelica Rodriguez	08/2021	12/31/2025
Leah Alls	09/2021	Reappointed upon re-election
Michael Pace	09/2021	12/31/2026
Alex Davis	01/2023	12/31/2024
Christina Henggeler	01/2022	12/31/2024
Kelli Prewett	01/2023	12/31/2026

Council / Staff Appointments:

Mayor Pro Tem: Jim Henson

Finance Committee:

Chair, Kendall Smith Mayor James Kelly Councilmember Cooper Cochran

Paulding Co. Planning Commission:Rep Sammy CallahanPaulding Co. Chamber of Commerce:Rep Chris CarterWest Ga. Regional Commission:Mayor James Kelly

Dallas Housing Authority

Jake Hammitt - Commissioner (January 9, 2023 – May 4, 2025) Scott Halter - Commissioner (January 9, 2023 – May 4, 2024) Erica Summerour – Commissioner (December 6, 2023 – May 4, 2027) to fill the unexpired term of Danita Elrod Shirley Smith LeAnne Austin Sharone Thomas Resident Commissioner to be appointed by the mayor every year (Dept. of Housing & Urban Development) <u>Bart Lewis, Executive Director, keeps list of renewals for these</u> <u>770.445.3758</u>

Alcohol Review Board (no term)

Councilmember Candace Callaway Kendall Smith, City Manager Joe Duvall, Police Chief

Pension Committee Secretary (no term)

Tina Clark