## **Dallas Planning Commission**

Thursday, March 30, 2023

6:00 PM

City Hall, 129 E Memorial Dr, Dallas GA 30132

# MINUTES

## CALL TO ORDER

### MINUTES APPROVAL

1. Motion to adopt the minutes from the April 29th, 2022 meeting.

Motion made by Holt, Seconded by Johnson. Voting Yea: Holt, Johnson, Ewing, Ayers, Nesbit

### **RECOGNITION OF VISITORS**

Sunshine Coult

#### REPORTS

None

#### OLD BUSINESS

None

#### NEW BUSINESS

2. Zoning Application Z-2023-01, Special Use Permit- West Dallas LLC

Public hearing was held for Zoning Application Z-2023-01, Special Use Permit - West Dallas LLC (Applicant) and Harbin Engineering (Representative) have applied for a special use permit for all or portions of Land Lots 208, 209, 224, 225, 226, 279, and 280 in the 2nd District, 3rd Section of Paulding County, located at West Paulding Industrial Parkway, Dallas, GA 30132.

David Henry, G. Curtis Reynolds, and Brian Stover spoke in favor of the application. No one spoke in opposition.

Motion to approve Zoning Application Z-2023-01 with the following conditions.

- 1. Install flock camera at entrance to complex.
- 2. Add 50ft undisturbed buffer adjacent to all residential properties.
- 3. Shall comply with GRTA recommendations.





4. Add fire hydrant located with 500' hoselay to proposed building.

Motion made by Johnson, Seconded by Ayers. Voting Yea: Holt, Johnson, Ewing, Ayers, Nesbit

3. Public hearing was held for proposed Chapter 44 zoning amendments as presented.

Chapter 44 - Zoning Article III. District Regulation Division 1. Generally - Section 44-117, Division 2. Residential Districts - Section 44-138 & 44-139, Division 4. New Town Overlay District - Section 44-207, Division 5. Corridor Overlay District - Section 44-222, Article IV. Supplemental Regulations - Section 44-241(A)(2) & 44-241(A)(3).

4. Motion to approve city staff to initiate rezoning of the new location for Helping Hands from H-1 Heavy Industrial District to G- General Industrial District.

Motion made by Ayers, Seconded by Nesbit. Voting Yea: Holt, Johnson, Ewing, Ayers, Nesbit

5. Motion to approve David Holt as Chairman, Terry Johnson as Vice Chairman, and Ryan Ayers as Secretary.

Motion made by Ayers, Seconded by Ewing. Voting Yea: Holt, Johnson, Ewing, Ayers, Nesbit

#### ADJOURNMENT

Motion to adjourn.

Motion made by Ayers, Seconded by Ewing. Voting Yea: Holt, Johnson, Ewing, Ayers, Nesbit

**Board Secretary** 

Date