# THE CITY OF DALLAS GEORGIA

# **Dallas Planning Commission**

# Thursday, June 24, 2021 7:00 PM

City Hall, 129 E Memorial Dr, Dallas GA 30132

## **MINUTES**

### **CALL TO ORDER**

PRESENT Commissioner Terry Johnson Commissioner Ryan Ayers Commissioner Debra Ewing

Commissioner Andrew Nesbit

ABSENT Commissioner David Holt

### MINUTES APPROVAL

1. Motion to approve the Minutes from the 04/01/2021 meeting.

Motion made by Commissioner Ayers, Seconded by Commissioner Ewing. Voting Yea: Commissioner Ayers, Commissioner Ewing, Commissioner Nesbit

### **RECOGNITION OF VISITORS**

Co-Chair Terry Johnson recognized Councilmember Alls and Councilmember Henson in attendance.

### REPORTS

None

### **OLD BUSINESS**

None

### **NEW BUSINESS**

2. Motion to deny Annexation Application A-2021-02 and Rezoning Application Z-2021-03 SA Land Group, LLC Virginia Hutchins; Applicant: Adam Baker; Representative: Boyd Austin, property at Hay Renfroe Rd and Villa Rica Hwy, from R2 to R3.

Motion made by Commissioner Ayers, Seconded by Commissioner Ewing. Voting Yea: Commissioner Johnson, Commissioner Ayers, Commissioner Ewing, Commissioner Nesbit (4-0) 3. Motion to approve meeting time change from 7pm to 6pm.

Motion made by Commissioner Ayers, Seconded by Commissioner Ewing. Voting Yea: Commissioner Johnson, Commissioner Ayers, Commissioner Ewing, Commissioner Nesbit (4-0)

Δ	D.	M	TIR	NI	<b>ME</b> I	VT
$\vdash$		.,,			ועי	<b>1</b>

ADJOURNMENT	
Motion to adjourn.	
Motion made by Commissioner Ayers, Seconded by Commissioner Ewing.  Voting Yea: Commissioner Johnson, Commissioner Ayers, Commissioner Ewing, Commissioner Nesbit	
Board Secretary Date	