

ELECTED AND APPOINTED OFFICIALS 2022

Elected Officials 4-year term

		Term Ending
Name	Ward	(Election held in November before term end)
James Kelly	Mayor	12/31/2023
Chris Carter	Ward 1	12/31/2025
Mike Cason	Ward 2	12/31/2023
Leah Alls	Ward 3	12/31/2025
Jim Henson	Ward 4	12/31/2023
Cooper Cochran	At Large	12/31/2023
Nancy Arnold	At Large	12/31/2025

Council / Staff Appointments:

 Mayor Pro – Tem
 Mike Cason
 P

 Finance Committee
 Chair, Kendall Smith
 P

 Mayor James Kelly
 V

 Councilmember Cooper Cochran

Paulding Co. Planning Commission
Paulding Co. Chamber of Commerce
West Ga. Regional CommissionRep Jim Henson
Rep Chris Carter
Mayor James Kelly

Board / Commission / Authority Appointments:

Board of Ethics Committee – 2-year term (3 Appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Rick Carroll (appointed by Council)	1/2022	12/31/2023
Dawn Eriksen (appointed by Mayor)	1/2022	12/31/2023
Vacancy (appointed by Board of Ethics Comm)		

Dallas Planning Commission – 2-year term (5 Appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
David Holt	1/2022	12/31/2023
Debra Ewing	1/2022	12/31/2023
Andrew Nesbitt	1/2022	12/31/2023
Terry Johnson	1/2021	12/31/2023
Ryan Ayers	1/2021	12/31/2023

Development Authority of the City of Dallas - 4-year term (7 Appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
James Kelly	1/2021	12/31/2024
Cooper Cochran	1/2021	12/31/2024
Michael Cason	1/2022	12/31/2023
Jim Henson	1/2022	12/31/2023
Nancy Arnold	1/2019	12/31/2022
Chris Carter	1/2019	12/31/2022
Leah Alls	1/2019	12/31/2022

Downtown Deve	opment Authorit	y – 4yr term
---------------	-----------------	--------------

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Councilmember Jim Henson	1/2016	Reappointed upon re-election
Sam Elrod	1/2020	12/31/2023
Tyler Newsome	1/2020	12/31/2023
Susan Haynes	1/2020	12/31/2023
Sammy Callahan	10/2019	12/31/2022
Jolee Kitchen	4/2021	12/31/2024
Garland Self	4/2021	12/31/2024

Historical Preservation Commission – 3year term (7 Appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Jim Butler	1/2020	12/31/2022
Cody Pless	1/2022	12/31/2024
Holly Henderson Williamson	1/2022	12/31/2024
Annmarie Burnette	1/2020	12/31/2022
Beth Harwell	11/2020	12/31/2023
Nancy Childers	11/2020	12/31/2023
Debbie Self	05/2022	12/31/2022

Tree Commission – 3year term (5 Appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Mickey Gazaway	1/2021	12/31/2023
Jill W. Coats	1/2021	12/31/2023
Wally Strickland	1/2021	12/31/2023
JoAnn Fudger	1/2020	12/31/2022
Carol Thigpen	1/2022	12/31/2024

Urban Re-Development Authority – 3-year term (3 Appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Vacancy		
Steve Haynes	1/2021	12/31/2023
Vacancy		

Zoning Board of Appeals – 3-year term (3 Appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Jeremy Hicks (remainder of Billy's term)	1/2020	12/31/2022
Brad Wood	1/2021	12/31/2023
Malinda Graham	1/2022	12/31/2024

Main Street Advisory Board- 3-year term (7 appointments)

Name	Appointment Date	Term Ending
Angelica Rodriguez	08/2021	12/31/2022
Leah Alls	09/2021	Reappointed upon re-election
Tyler Newsome	09/2021	12/31/2023
Michael Pace	09/2021	12/31/2023
Vickie Burgess		12/31/2024
Christina Henggeler		12/31/2024

Dallas Housing Authority

Mary Anna Cochran – Chair Julie Harwell -Eva Dougherty Danita Elrod LeAnne Austin Sharone Thomas Resident Commissioner to be appointed by the mayor every year (Dept. of Housing & Urban Development) Shirley Smith keeps list of renewals for these

Alcohol Review Board (no term)

Councilmember Mike Cason Kendall Smith, City Manager Joe Duvall, Police Chief

Pension Committee Secretary (no term)

Tina Clark