





Service Delivery Strategy FORM 4: Certifications

Instructions:

This form must, at a minimum, be signed by an authorized representative of the following governments: 1) the county; 2) the city serving as the county seat; 3) all cities having a 2010 population of over 9,000 residing within the county; and 4) no less than 50% of all other cities with a 2010 population of between 500 and 9,000 residing within the county. Cities with a 2010 population below 500 and local authorities providing services under the strategy are not required to sign this form, but are encouraged to do so.

COUNTY: BARTOW COUNTY

We, the undersigned authorized representatives of the jurisdictions listed below, certify that:

- 1. We have executed agreements for implementation of our service delivery strategy and the attached forms provide an accurate depiction of our agreed upon strategy (O.C.G.A 36-70-21);
- 2. Our service delivery strategy promotes the delivery of local government services in the most efficient, effective, and responsive manner (O.C.G.A. 36-70-24 (1));
- 3. Our service delivery strategy provides that water or sewer fees charged to customers located outside the geographic boundaries of a service provider are reasonable and are not arbitrarily higher than the fees charged to customers located within the geographic boundaries of the service provider (O.C.G.A. 36-70-24 (20); and
- 4. Our service delivery strategy ensures that the cost of any services the county government provides (including those jointly funded by the county and one or more municipalities) primarily for the benefit of the unincorporated area of the county are borne by the unincorporated area residents, individuals, and property owners who receive such service (O.C.G.A. 36-70-24 (3)).

| JURISDICTION | TITLE | NAME | SIGNATURE | DATE |
|-----------------|-------------------|-----------------|-----------|------|
| BARTOW COUNTY | Sole Commissioner | Steve Taylor | | |
| ADAIRSVILLE | Mayor | Kenneth Carson | | |
| CARTERSVILLE | Mayor | Matt Santini | | |
| EMERSON | Mayor | Stephen Jordan | | |
| EUHARLEE | Mayor | Craig Guyton | | |
| <u>KINGSTON</u> | Mayor | Elbert Wise | | |
| TAYLORSVILLE | Mayor | Mitchell Bagley | | |
| <u>WHITE</u> | Mayor | Curtis Powell | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |