RESOLUTION NO. ___

A RESOLUTION ADOPTING THE 2025 ZONING MAP FOR THE CITY OF CREST HILL, WILL COUNTY, ILLINOIS

WHEREAS, the City of Crest Hill is non-home rule municipality within Article VII, Section 6A of the Illinois Constitution and, pursuant to the powers granted to it under 65 ILCS 5/1-1 *et seq.*; and

WHEREAS, the City of Crest Hill is authorized by the Illinois Municipal Code, Article 11, Divisions 13 and 15, to regulate land use through Zoning Ordinances, and has the power to annex territory and approve maps and plats; and

WHEREAS, the Corporate Authorities of the City of Crest Hill have consistently exercised their zoning authority pursuant to the Illinois Municipal Code, Divisions 13 and 15, and hereby desire to adopt a revised zoning map reflecting annexations and map amendments in effect as of December 31, 2024; and

WHEREAS, the Corporate Authorities of the City of Crest Hill find that the proposed 2025 Zoning Map, attached hereto as Exhibit A, accurately depicts all zoning districts, boundaries and map amendments of and for the City of Crest Hill as of December 31, 2024.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Crest Hill, Will County, Illinois, As Follows:

- **SECTION 1: ADOPTION OF THE 2023 ZONING MAP**. That the 2025 Zoning Map attached hereto as Exhibit A and incorporated herein by reference is hereby adopted in its entirety as the Official Zoning Map of the City of Crest Hill and thereby determines the boundaries of the zoning districts pursuant to 65 ILCS 5/11-13-1 and 2.
- **SECTION 2: PUBLICATION OF OFFICIAL ZONING MAP.** That the City Clerk is directed to publish a notice regarding the availability of the 2025 Zoning Map following passage of this Resolution.
- **SECTION 3: EFFECTIVE DATE**. The 2025 Zoning Map shall be in full force and effect from and after its passage, approval and publication in pamphlet form as provided by law.

[Left Intentionally Blank]

RESOLVED THIS 17^{TH} DAY OF MARCH, 2025.

	Aye	Nay	Absent	Abstain
Alderman Jennifer Methyin				
Alderman Scott Dyke				
Alderwoman Claudia Gazal				
Alderman Darrell Jefferson				
Alderperson Tina Oberlin				
Alderman Mark Cipiti	<u> </u>			
Alderman Nate Albert Alderman Joe Kubal				
Mayor Raymond R. Soliman				
Wayor Raymond R. Somman				
-	Christine Vershay-Hall, City Clerk			
APPROVED THIS 17 TH DAY OF MARCH,	2025.			
Raymond R. Soliman, Mayor				
ATTEST:				
Christine Vershay-Hall, City Clerk				
, J, J, J, J				

EXHIBIT A