## Section 3.01. City commission, powers and composition.

There shall be a city commission, with all the legislative powers of the city vested therein, consisting of five (5) members, one of whom shall be the mayor, who shall be electors of the city. Commencing with the election in November 2022, the commissioner from District 1 and the commissioner from District 2 shall be elected by the electors residing within their district. Commencing with the election in November 2024, the commissioner from District 3 and the commissioner from District 4 shall be elected by the electors residing within their district. The mayor shall be elected at large by the electors of the city. The four (4) commissioners shall be residents of the election district from which they are elected and shall have resided continuously in said election district for at least one (1) year prior to qualifying as a candidate, as provided in Section 3.02(1) below. The mayor shall reside continuously in the city for at least one (1) year prior to qualifying as a candidate, as provided in Section 3.02(1) below.

(Ord. No. 06-7-1, § 1, 7-17-06 (approved by the electors on 11-7-06); Ord. No. 12-5-1, § 2, Part A, 5-22-12 (approved by the electors on 11-6-12); Ord. No. 20-4-4, 11-3-20 (approved by electors on 11-3-20))

Created: 2022-02-01 15:01:47 [EST]