

ww.apcointl.org

President-Elect **RON DUNN**

Riverside Police Dept Phone: 951-201-0721

Vice-President

TERRI NELSON

Huntington Park Police Dept. (Ret.) Phone: 714-425-1691 vicepresident@cpra.org

DR. PAULINE SORIA

UC Irvine Police Dept. Phone: 949-824-5688

Chief Financial Officer JOHN W. WRIGHT

Riverside Police Dept. (Ret.) Phone: 951-905-2746 treasurer@cpra.org

Sergeant-at-Arms

JEFFREY LOVELAND

City of Riverside Fire Dept. (Ret.) Phone: 951-897-3634 sergeantatarms@cpra.org

Directors

DAVID DUENAS

Phone: 310-206-7103 Director1@cpra.org

HOWARD NEWTON

Phone: 951-955-0565 Director2@cpra.org

DR. DOUG ROBERTS

Phone: 909-387-2019 Director3@cpra.org

CCAM **LARRY G. WEBER**

The Sales Group, Inc. 23942 Craftsman Rd. Calabasas, CA 91302-1437 Phone: 818-512-1888

Member-at-Large / Chapter Historian

ADRIANA SPIRESCU

Phone: 714-628-7150 aspirescu@ocsheriff.org

Public Information Officer JOHN W. WRIGHT

Events@cpra.org

Publisher / Editor SCOTT ESPINDOLA

Webmaster **ERNEST GALLO**

Operations & Training Committee Chair TERRI NELSON

Phone: 714-425-1691 tnelcpra@gmail.com

Frequency Advisory Committee Chair GARY DAVID GRAY

Post Office Box 25453 naheim, CA 92825-5453 Phone: 714-393-3461 grayg1@sbcglobal.net

Frequency Advisory Committee Co-Chair **DAVID BUCHANAN**

Phone: 909-633-9336 freqadvisor@cpra.org

Frequency Advisory Committee Alternate **ERIK SCHULL**

Phone 714-704-7937 eschull@ocsheriff.org

CALIFORNIA PUBLIC-SAFETY RADIO ASSOCIATION, INC.

3410 La Sierra Ave., Suite F1185, Riverside, CA 92503-5205 ▲ (213) 291-9411 (Message/Fax) ▲ www.cpra.org

The Southern California Chapter of the Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials - APCO International

Chapter President

TIMOTHY BUCHFELLER

Riverside County Sheriff's Dept. Phone: 951-955-2824 president@cpra.org



APCO Executive Council Delegate

ERNEST GALLO

City of Torrance Phone: 310-618-2885 execcouncil@cpra.org

March 7, 2022

CONFIRE JPA 1743 Miro Way Rialto, Ca 92376 Attn: John Tucker

Dear Mr. Tucker:

On behalf of the over 500 members of the California Public-Safety Radio Association (CPRA) and its parent organization, the Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO), I would like to thank you for the nomination you submitted. Every year we solicit nominations from over 250 local Police, Fire and EMS agencies in the Southern California area. The Selection Committee reviewed the numerous nominations that were received for the categories of: Telecommunicator of the Year, Supervisor of the Year. Outstanding Performance by an Individual, Outstanding Performance by a Team and Trainer of the Year.

It is a pleasure to notify you that Kiana White has been selected as this year's winner in the Outstanding Performance by an Individual Fire category. We extend our congratulations to, Kiana who will be recognized at this year's Awards Banquet on Friday, April 22, 2022, at the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel. As an award winner, she receives one complimentary ticket to attend. Feel free to share the attached flyer/registration form with co-workers, family, friends to join in the celebration.

I remind you to submit your nomination(s) to APCO for National recognition. Go to its Website apcointl.org and complete the digital nomination. This year, selected winners will be given the VIP treatment by receiving a fully-paid trip to the **Annual conference & Expo in Anaheim**, including registration, travel expenses and hotel accommodations.

We request that you provide a color photograph of the winner(s) for the virtual slide presentation and on our Website. Please provide a digital picture (head and shoulder shot) in jpeg format as an attachment. An agency photograph is also welcome. The photo(s) must be at least 1 MB size. We need to receive the photograph(s) no later than Monday, April 4th, at 5:00 PM. Send the photograph(s) via electronic mail to: rfanalyst@gmail.com and aspirescu@ocsheriff.gov

We thank you for submitting the nomination. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me via telephone or email listed below.

Regards,

Terri Nelson, Vice-President Operations & Training Committee Chair 714-425-1691

tnelcpra@gmail.com

Zuie Melson