## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

\_\_\_\_\_\_

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

Convention & Visitors Board of Commissioners (CVB): This board was established to promote tourism, trade, and conventions in Columbus. It has nine (9) members, three shall represent the hotel/motel industry, three shall represent the restaurant/retail trade, and three shall serve at-large. Members are nominated by the Mayor and confirmed by the Columbus Council. The Mayor's appointments are made in the month of July for terms beginning the following January. (Columbus Code, Chapter 2, Article VIII, Sec. 2-91 through 2-100)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Donna S. Hix (SD-29)	12/31/2022	Mayor
Lauren Becker (SD-15)	12/31/2022	Mayor
Greg Hudgison (SD-15)	12/31/2021	Mayor
Mamie Pound (SD-15)	12/31/2020	Mayor (Hotel/Motel Industry)
Amish Das (SD-29)	12/31/2020	Mayor (Hotel/Motel Industry)
Jamie Waters (SD-15)	12/31/2021	Mayor (Hotel/Motel Industry)
Miles Greathouse (SD-15)	12/31/2022	Mayor (Restaurant/Retail Trade)
Cameron Bean (SD-15)	12/31/2020	Mayor (Restaurant/Retail Trade)
Marianne Richter (SD-15)	12/31/2021	Mayor (Restaurant/Retail Trade)

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Ms. Mamie Pound, Mr. Amish Das and Mr. Cameron Bean will expire on December 31, 2020. This is a two (2) year term that would expire on December 31, 2022. These are the Mayor's Appointments; Ms. Pound and Mr. Das are eligible to succeed themselves; Mr. Bean is not eligible to succeed himself.