## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

Retirees' Health Benefits Committee: This board is to advise and assist the Mayor and Columbus Council with respect to issues concerning the Retiree Health Plan and other benefits provided to retirees of the Columbus, Georgia Consolidated Government. The Retiree Health Benefit Committee shall be composed of six (6) members, one member appointed by the Mayor and four members appointed by the Columbus Council. The Committee shall contain at least three active members of the Columbus, Georgia Retiree Health Plan. The Director of Human Resources or his designee shall be an ex-officio member of the Committee. The Mayor's appointee shall serve as Chair and shall serve a term of two years and the Council appointees shall serve for terms of three years. All appointees shall be eligible to serve two consecutive full terms. This committee was created by Ord. 11-10 adopted February 22, 2011 and amended by Ord. 12-20 to add the sixth member to be the President of the Columbus, Georgia Retired City Employee Association, Inc. and this member may serve as long as he/she holds said office.

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Peri V. Johnson (SD-15)	06/30/2021	Mayor (Chairperson)
Thomas Barron (SD-29)	06/30/2022	Council
Esther Radcliff (SD-29)	06/30/2022	Council
Renee McAneny (SD-29)	06/30/2023	Council
Mike Massey (SD-29)	06/30/2023	Council
Larry Campbell (SD-29)	Continues in Office	Council (Retired Emp. Assoc. President)

## **Expiring Term(s):**

The term of office for Ms. Peri V. Johnson expires on June 30, 2021 as the Chairperson. This a two (2) year term that would expire on June 30, 2023. This is the Mayor's Appointment. Ms. Johnson is eligible to succeed herself.