## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

\_\_\_\_\_\_

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

Pension Fund, Employees' Board of Trustees: This board is responsible for the administration of the city employee's pension funds. There are ten members. Three (3) members are designated by title, five (5) members by name, and two (2) members designated by a combined process of election and appointment from city department under the supervision of the City Manager and departments under the supervision of the Mayor in his capacity as Director of Public Safety. The five persons designated by name are selected by the Mayor and confirmed by the Columbus Council. Those members designated by titles are the Mayor, the City Manager and the Finance Director. The five members designated by name serve four years staggered terms of office. (Sec. 16A-13 (13.02) The two (2) members designated by selection shall serve two-year terms of office. (16A-13) (13.02) Columbus Code, Sec. 16A-13 (13.01), 16A-25 (25.01), 16A-40 (40.01), 16A-53 (53-01) (Ordinance No. 11-23 removes the limitation of two full consecutive terms for this authority.)

Board Members	Term Expiration	<u>Appointment</u>
Chief Deputy Mike Higgins	06/30/2021	Mayor (Public Safety)
W. Fray McCormick (SD-29)	06/30/2021	Mayor (Business Community)
Audrey Hollingsworth (SD-29)	06/30/2022	Mayor (Business Community)
Elizabeth Raines Cook (SD-15)	06/30/2022	Mayor (Business Community)
Jack Kinsman (SD-29)	06/30/2022	Mayor (Retired City Employee)
Deputy City Manager Lisa Goodwin	06/30/2023	City Manager
Dusty Wilson (SD-29)	06/30/2023	Mayor (Business Community)
Crystal Shahid (SD-29)	06/30/2024	Mayor (Business Community)
Mayor B.H. Skip Henderson	Continues in offic	ee Mayor
City Manager Isaiah Hugley	Continues in offic	ee City Manager
Finance Director Angelica Alexander	Continues in offic	e Finance Director

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Chief Deputy Mike Higgins and Mr. W. Fray McCormick expires on June 30, 2021. This is a four (4) year term that would expire on June 30, 2025 and are not limited to

two (2) consecutive terms. The seat of Mr. McCormick is the Mayor's Appointment as a representative of the Business Community. The seat of Chief Deputy Higgins is the Mayor's Appointment as a Public Safety Representative. Mr. McCormick and Chief Deputy Higgins are both eligible to serve another term.