## **COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT**

## BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Columbus Aquatics Commission:</u> The goal of this board is to enhance and improve the services offered at the Columbus Aquatics Center and the Double Churches Pool supervised and operated by the city department of parks and recreation. There are seven members, including the chairperson. Each member shall be appointed by the Columbus Council. One of the commission members shall be recommended to the Columbus Council from the membership or board of the Columbus Hurricanes organization. The Athletic Director of the Muscogee County School District shall serve on the commission as an ex-officio non-voting member. (Columbus Code, Chapter 4- Amusements and Recreation, ARTICLE IV)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Brian Abeyta (SD-29)	06/30/2021	Council
Barbara Cummings (SD-15)	06/30/2022	Council
Janet Bussey (SD-15)	06/30/2022	Council
David Helmick (SD-29)	06/30/2022	Council
Bruce Samuels (SD-15)	06/30/2022	Council
John P. Steed (SD-29)	06/30/2022	Council
Richard Leary (Cols. Hurricanes) (SD-29)06/30/2022		Council

## Expiring Term(s):

The term of office for Mr. Brian Abeyta will expire on June 30, 2020. The Council appointments are two (2) year terms that would have a new expiration date of June 30, 2023. Mr. Abeyta is not eligible to serve another term.