COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Keep Columbus Beautiful Commission: This board was established to work in conjunction with Keep America Beautiful, Inc. to achieve the goal of sustained reduction in litter as a first step towards improving the environment. It has 25 members, eight of which consists of one resident each of the eight new Council Districts. The eight Council District members are appointed exclusively by the Columbus Council. The remaining 17 members are nominated by the Chairperson of the Keep Columbus Beautiful Commission or other nominations made from the floor of the Columbus Council. The board Chairperson's nominees must be confirmed by the Columbus Council. Members shall be citizens of Columbus and qualified registered voters of Columbus, or owners of a business located in Columbus or a full-time employee of such business. (Columbus Code, Sec. 2-131 through 2-138 (e)

Board Members	Ferm Expiration	Appointment
Larry Derby (SD-29)	06/30/2020	Council
Cortney Laughlin (SD-15)	06/30/2020	Council
Laurie Smithson (SD-29)	06/30/2021	Council (District 2)
Sheila Mitchell (SD-15)	06/30/2021	Council (District 3)
Patricia Thomas (SD-15)	06/30/2021	Council (District 4)
VACANT	06/30/2021	Council (District 5)
Dr. Bridget Downs (SD-29)	06/30/2021	Council (District 6)
Susan Gallagher (SD-15)	06/30/2021	Council (District 7)
Mark McCollum (SD-29)	06/30/2021	Council (District 8)
Wanda Jenkins (SD-29)	06/30/2021	Council
Arsburn "Oz" Roberts (SD-29)	06/30/2021	Council
Carlos Williams (SD-15)	06/30/2021	Council
Dr. Kar'retta Venable (SD-15)	06/30/2021	Council
Anuradha "Ann" Rewatkar (SD-29)	06/30/2021	Council
Dr. William "Billy" Kendall (SD-15)	06/30/2021	Council
Fran Fluker (SD-29)	06/30/2021	Council

Matt Horne (SD-15)	06/30/2021	Council
Orlean Baulkmon (SD-29)	06/30/2021	Council
David Goldberg (SD-29)	06/30/2021	Council
Vanessa Lewis (SD-15)	06/30/2022	Council (District 1)
Dominique Williamson (SD-29)	06/30/2022	Council (District 9)
Douglass McLeod, Jr. (SD-15)	06/30/2022	Council (District 10)
Kenneth Leuer (SD-15)	06/30/2022	Council
Sharon Baker (SD-29)	06/30/2022	Council
Tracy Walton-King (SD-15)	06/30/2022	Council

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Ms. Laurie Smithson, Ms. Sheila Mitchell, Ms. Patricia Thomas, Dr. Bridget Downs, Ms. Susan Gallagher, Mr. Mark McCollum, Ms. Wanda Jenkins, Mr. Arsburn "Oz" Roberts, Mr. Carlos Williams, Dr. Kar'retta Venable, Ms. Anuradha "Ann" Rewatkar, Dr. William "Billy" Kendall, Ms. Fran Fluker, Mr. Matt Horne, Ms. Orlean Baulkmon, and Mr. David Goldberg expire on June 30, 2021. These are two (2) year terms that would expire on June 30, 2023. These are Council's Appointments. Ms. Smithson, Ms. Gallagher, Ms. Jenkins, Mr. Horne, Mr. Goldberg, Mr. Williams, Dr. Venable, and Ms. Rewatkar are eligible to succeed themselves. Ms. Mitchell, Ms. Thomas, Dr. Downs, Mr. McCollum, Mr. Roberts, Dr. Kendall, Ms. Fluker, and Ms. Baulkmon are not eligible to succeed themselves.