## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

\_\_\_\_\_\_

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

<u>Crime Prevention Board:</u> This board shall establish and recommend the process and method for awarding service agreements to various agencies for the delivery of crime prevention programs. This board also reviews and selects for recommendation to the City Council those service agreements that meet the standards and criteria for funding. It has seven (7) members. The Mayor shall appoint the chairperson; one member from a local law enforcement agency to serve two-year terms; one education community representative (MCSD, Columbus Technical College or Columbus State University) three year terms; one member shall serve as a Fort Benning Liaison for three year terms. The Columbus Council shall appoint the remaining three members of the crime prevention board from citizens at large, two of these three members shall be appointed from different senatorial districts serving the city in the state general assembly. These three members shall serve a term of three-years.

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Asst. Chief Joyce Dent-Fitzpatrick	03/31/2023	Mayor (Law Enforcement Agency)
Danny Arencibia (SD-29)	03/31/2025	Mayor (Chairperson)
Dr. Angela Vickers (SD-29)	03/31/2025	Mayor (Education Community)
Rocky Marsh (SD-15)	03/31/2025	Mayor (Fort Benning Liaison)
Patricia Flora (SD-29)	03/31/2025	Council (Senatorial District 29)
Marcus Gibson (SD-15)	03/31/2025	Council (Senatorial District 15)
Lane Jimmerson (SD-29)	03/31/2025	Council (At-Large)

## Expiring Term(s):

The term of office for Assistant Chief Joyce Dent-Fitzpatrick will expire on March 31, 2023. This is a two (2) year term that would expire on March 31, 2025. This is the Mayor's Appointment; Assistant Chief Dent-Fitzpatrick is eligible to succeed herself.