## COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

\_\_\_\_\_\_

Civic Center Advisory Board: This board supervises and oversees the operations of the Columbus Civic Center. It has thirteen (13) members, two members are appointed by the Mayor and eleven are appointed by the Columbus Council. Two members shall be representatives of the Columbus Hockey Association, one being the President, who is appointed by the Mayor, and one being a member of the Association, who is appointed by the Columbus Council. One member from each of the eight council districts shall be appointed by respective district councilors and two at-large members shall be appointed by at-large councilors. (Ordinance No. 01-77, 11-61 & 12-12)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Spencer Cantrell (SD-29)	03/01/2022	Council (District 2)
Keith Higgins (SD-15)	03/01/2023	Council (District 5)
Jennifer Teague (SD-29)	03/01/2023	Council (District 6)
John Boyd (SD-29)	03/01/2023	Council (District 9)
Latasha Lee (SD-15)	03/01/2023	Council (District 10)
Jed G. Harris, Jr. (SD-15)	03/01/2023	Mayor
Orrin Hergott (SD-29)	03/01/2024	Council (Columbus Hockey Association)
Danielle Edwards (SD-15)	03/01/2025	Council (District 1)
Gregory Blue (SD-15)	03/01/2022	Council (District 3)
Terrance T. Little, Sr. (SD-15)	03/01/2025	Council (District 4)
Nicole Adderley (SD-15)	03/01/2025	Council (District 7)
Johnson Trawick (SD-15)	03/01/2025	Council (District 8)

Jessica Taylor (Columbus Hockey Association President)- Continues in office

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Mr. Keith Higgins (District 5), Ms. Jennifer Teague (District 6), Mr. John Boyd (District 9), Ms. Latasha Lee (District 10), and Mr. Jed G. Harris, Jr. will expire on March 1, 2023. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on March 1, 2026. One seat is the Mayor's Appointment; Mr. Harris is not eligible to succeed himself. The other four seats are the Council's Appointments; Ms. Teague and Ms. Lee are eligible to serve another term; Mr. Boyd and Mr. Higgins are not eligible to serve another term.