## **COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT**

\_\_\_\_\_

## **BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES**

<u>Building Authority of Columbus:</u> This board issues bonds to finance the construction and/or improvements of public facilities. It has five (5) members, with one member being appointed by the Mayor and four are appointed by the Columbus Council. (1945 Constitution, Art. VII, Sec. VI, Pa. 1, as amended Nov. 5, 1968 Ga Laws 1966, Pg. 946) (Ordinance No. 11-23 removes the limitation of two full consecutive terms for this authority.)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
VACANT	03/24/2023	Council
Leila Carr (SD-15)	03/24/2023	Council
Renee Sturkie (SD-15)	03/24/2023	Mayor
Olive Vidal-Kendall	03/24/2024	Council
Christopher Smith	03/24/2024	Council

## Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Ms. Leila Carr and Ms. Renee Sturkie will expire on March 24, 2023. These are two (2) year terms that would expire on March 24, 2025. The seat of Ms. Carr is the Council's Appointment, and Ms. Sturkie is the Mayor's Appointment; both are eligible to serve another term.

## Notes:

This board is exempt from the two-term limitation. (Ordinance No. 11-23)