COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Board of Zoning Appeals: This board is responsible for deciding appeals and granting variances relative to the enforcement of the zoning regulations. It has five (5) members, which are appointed by the Columbus Council. (Columbus Code, Sec. 9.2.4)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Alfred J. Hayes, Jr. (SD-29)	03/31/2023	Council
Tomeika Farley (SD-15)	03/31/2024	Council
Kathleen Mullins (SD-29)	03/31/2024	Council
Douglas M. Jefcoat (SD-29)	03/31/2024	Council
Shaun Roberts (SD-29)	03/31/2025	Council

Expiring Term(s):

The term of office for Mr. Alfred J. Hayes, Jr. will expire on March 31, 2023. This is a three (3) year term that would expire on March 31, 2026. This is Council's Appointment; Mr. Hayes is eligible to succeed himself.