Columbus Consolidated Government Board Appointments – Action Requested

5. MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS- ANY NOMINATIONS MAY BE CONFIRMED FOR THIS MEETING:

A. CIVIC CENTER ADVISORY BOARD:

Jed Harris, Jr. (Mayor's Appointment)

Not Eligible to succeed

Term Expired: March 1, 2023

These terms are three years. Meets quarterly.

Women: 3

Senatorial District 15: 8 **Senatorial District 29:** 5

B. <u>COMMISSION ON INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS & CULTURAL LIAISON</u> ENCOUNTERS (CIRCLE):

<u>Aaron Guest-</u> Interested in serving another term (Mayor's Appointment)

Eligible to succeed

Term Expires: March 1, 2024

Merrill Rushin (Mayor's Appointment)

Does not desire reappointment Term Expires: March 1, 2024

Akear Mewborn (Vacant) (Mayor's Appointment)

Does not desire reappointment Term Expired: March 1, 2022

The terms are four years. Board meets monthly.

Women: 7

Senatorial District 15: 7 Senatorial District 29: 4

6. COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS- READY FOR CONFIRMATION:

- **A. BOARD OF ZONING APPEALS:** Ms. Kathleen Mullins was nominated to serve another term of office. (*Councilor Crabb's nominee*) Term expires: March 31, 2027
- **B. BOARD OF ZONING APPEALS:** Mr. Douglas M. Jefcoat was nominated to serve another term of office. (*Councilor Crabb's nominee*) Term expires: March 31, 2027
- C. <u>BUILDING AUTHORITY OF COLUMBUS</u>: Ms. Olive Vidal-Kendall was nominated to serve another term of office. (*Councilor Huff's nominee*) Term expires: March 24, 2026
- **D.** <u>BUILDING AUTHORITY OF COLUMBUS:</u> Mr. Christopher Smith was nominated to serve another term of office. (*Councilor Thomas' nominee*) Term expires: March 24, 2026
- **E.** COMMISSION ON INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS & CULTURAL LIAISON ENCOUNTERS (CIRCLE): Mr. Pythias "Pete" Temesgen was nominated to serve another term of office. (Councilor Garrett's nominee) Term expires: March 1, 2028
- F. COMMISSION ON INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS & CULTURAL LIAISON ENCOUNTERS (CIRCLE): Ms. Chie Canady was nominated to serve another term of office. (Councilor Huff's nominee) Term expires: March 1, 2028
- **G.** <u>PLANNING ADVISORY COMMISSION:</u> Mr. Brad P. Baker was nominated to serve another term of office. (*Councilor Crabb's nominee*) Term expires: March 31, 2027
- **H.** PLANNING ADVISORY COMMISSION: Ms. Lakshmi Karthik was nominated to succeed Ms. Patricia A. Weekley. (Councilor Davis' nominee) Term expires: March 31, 2027
- **I.** <u>PLANNING ADVISORY COMMISSION:</u> Mr. Michael Ernst was nominated to succeed Mr. James Dudley. (*Councilor Crabb's nominee*) Term expires: March 31, 2027
- 7. <u>COUNCIL'S DISTRICT SEAT APPOINTMENT- ANY NOMINATIONS MAY BE CONFIRMED FOR THIS MEETING:</u>
 - A. COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL:

Mary B. Garcia

(Council District 7- Cogle)

<u>Ineligible</u> (city employee)

Term Expires: March 27, 2024

Glenn Kyle Albright

(Council District 8- Garrett)

Does not desire reappointment Term Expires: March 27, 2024

Evan M. Collins (Council District 10- Begly)

No longer a resident of Muscogee County

Term Expires: March 27, 2024

<u>VACANT</u> (Council District 2- Davis)

Term Expires: March 27, 2024

<u>Virginia Dickerson</u> (Council District 3- Huff)

Not Eligible to succeed

Term Expires: March 27, 2024

Members appointed by Council shall serve for two-year terms and members appointed by Mayor shall serve for three-year terms. Board Meets quarterly.

8. <u>COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS- ANY NOMINATIONS WOULD BE LISTED FOR THE NEXT MEETING:</u>

A. BOARD OF ZONING APPEALS:

<u>Tomeika Farley</u> Open for Nominations

<u>Not Eligible to succeed</u> (Council's Appointment)

Term Expires: March 31, 2024

Councilor Huff is nominating Angela Strange to succeed Tomeika Farley.

The terms are three years. Meets monthly.

Women: 2

Senatorial District 15: 1 Senatorial District 29: 4

B. <u>COMMISSION ON INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS & CULTURAL LIAISON</u> ENCOUNTERS (CIRCLE):

Alia Teetshorn

Not Eligible to succeed

Term Expires: March 1, 2024

Open for Nominations (Council's Appointment)

Open for Nominations

(Council's Appointment)

The terms are four years. Meets monthly.

Women: 2

Senatorial District 15: 1 **Senatorial District 29:** 4

C. HISTORIC & ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW BOARD:

Libby Smith

Historic District Resident

Not Eligible to succeed

Term Expires: January 31, 2024

The term is three years. Meets monthly.

Women: 5

Senatorial District 15: 9 **Senatorial District 29:** 2

D. TREE BOARD:

Frank Tommey

Residential Development Seat

Not eligible to succeed

Term Expired: December 31, 2020

The term is three years. Meets as needed.

Women: 7

Senatorial District 15: 5 **Senatorial District 29:** 6

Open for Nominations

(Council's Appointment)