COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

Tree Board: This board administers examinations to applicants seeking certification for properly maintaining and/or removing trees on public property, acts on adjustment of standards applications, makes recommendations to the city arborists and the Columbus Council, and acts on other matters designated by the Columbus Code or by the Columbus Council. It has eleven (11) members, all of whom are appointed by the Columbus Council. All terms are three years. Re-constituted by Ordinance 02-043 adopted on June 4, 2002 (Columbus Code, Sec. 20A-1 through 20-A-24)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Troy Keller (SD-15)	12/31/2020	Council (Educator)
Frank S. Tommey (SD-15)	12/31/2020	Council (Residential Development)
Beautie Moore	07/01/2022	Council
Jeremy Cummings (SD-29)	07/01/2022	Council (Public Utility Representative)
Chris Henson (SD-29)	07/01/2022	Council (Environmental Advocacy)
VACANT	12/31/2022	Council (KCB Director or Commissioner)
Tannis Danley (SD-29)	12/31/2022	Council (Landscape/Forestry)
Catherine Trotter (SD-29)	12/31/2022	Council
Kristin Youngquist (SD-29)	12/31/2022	Council
Farah Dewsbury (SD-15)	12/31/2023	Council
Robert Hecht (SD-29)	12/31/2024	Council (Commercial/Industrial Develop.)

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Beautie Moore, Jeremy Cummings, and Chris Henson will expire on July 1, 2022. These are three (3) year terms. These are Council's Appointments. Ms. Moore, Mr. Cummings and Mr. Henson are eligible to succeed themselves.

Note:

The terms of Troy Keller and Frank S. Tommey expired on December 31, 2020; these seats remain open for nominations. Ms. Sherletha Thomas is the new Keep Columbus Beautiful Director and will be listed to fill the Keep Columbus Beautiful Director or Commissioner seat on this board.