COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Convention & Visitors Board of Commissioners (CVB):</u> This board was established to promote tourism, trade, and conventions in Columbus. It has nine (9) members, three shall represent the hotel/motel industry, three shall represent the restaurant/retail trade, and three shall serve at-large. Members are nominated by the Mayor and confirmed by the Columbus Council. (Columbus Code, Chapter 2, Article VIII, Sec. 2-91 through 2-100)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Miles Greathouse (SD-15)	12/31/2022	Mayor (Restaurant/Retail Trade)
Donna S. Hix (SD-29)	12/31/2022	Mayor
Lauren Becker (SD-15)	12/31/2022	Mayor
Pace M. Halter (SD-29)	12/31/2023	Mayor (Hotel/Motel Industry)
Dan Gilbert (SD-15)	12/31/2023	Mayor (Restaurant/Retail Trade)
Mamie Pound (SD-15)	12/31/2023	Mayor (Hotel/Motel Industry)
Peter L. Jones (SD-29)	12/31/2025	Mayor (Restaurant/Retail Trade)
Sherricka Day (SD-15)	12/31/2025	Mayor
Jamie Waters (SD-29)	12/31/2025	Mayor (Hotel/Motel Industry)

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Miles Greathouse, Donna S. Hix, and Lauren Becker will expire on December 31, 2022. These are four (4) year terms that would expire on December 31, 2026. These are the Mayor's Appointments; Mr. Greathouse and Ms. Becker are eligible to succeed themselves. Ms. Hix is not eligible to succeed herself.