

## The Liberty Theatre & Cultural Arts Center Advisory Board Minutes March 14, 2024

Mimi Woodson called the meeting to order at 4:07pm Mimi Woodson recognized Councilor JoAnne Cogle, District 7.

January 10, 2024, minutes approved.

**Board Members Present:** Delois Marsh, Gloria Strode, Carolyn Star-Ross, Fernando Verdree, Ku'Wonna Ingram, Mimi Woodson, Arsburn "Oz" Roberts, Arreasha Lawerence,

Board Members Absent: Cletus Richardson, Dr. Shikha Shah, Terrance Flowers.

Present: Civic Center Staff- Lisa Goodwin, Jennifer Babin and Rae McConnell.

Others Present: Councilor JoAnne Cogle and Neil Clark Architect, of Hecht Burdeshaw Architects, Inc.

Lisa Goodwin, Interim Director/Deputy City Manager:

## Project update:

- a) Roof Replacement, Mold Remediation-We are finalizing as we speak. We have the funding for all these
  things to take place. We hope to have the bids on the street by April 1, 2024.
   Mimi Woodson- What is the time frame for the RFP, about a month? Lisa-Typically.
- b) Proposed Logo-Lisa Goodwin presented several logos for the board to review. Mimi Woodson- suggested sending it out through social media to get input on the new logo and asked the Board their thoughts. It was suggested a townhall meeting and will ask Holsey Church if the meeting can take place there.
- c) Visiting other Theatres-Lisa Goodwin shared two theatres in Atlanta and Macon. Neil Clark indicated he would send the Board information on another theatre for possible visit.

## Neil Clark Architect:

- Reviewed master plan of the Liberty Theatre and future goals.
- Neil displayed several potential maps for the Board to view. There was a discussion, and a map was chosen for updating.
- Rae will send the Boards email addresses to Neil.

Mimi Woodson will send out potential dates for visiting other Theatres.

Potential discussion for next meeting –

• We will discuss the 100<sup>th</sup> Centennial Celebration.

Next meeting will be held on May 9, 2024, at 1:00pm

Meeting adjourned 5:17pm

Respectfully submitted,



Rae McConnell, Board Secretary