COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Convention & Visitors Board of Commissioners (CVB)</u>: This board was established to promote tourism, trade, and conventions in Columbus. It has nine (9) members, three shall represent the hotel/motel industry, three shall represent the restaurant/retail trade, and three shall serve at-large. Members are nominated by the Mayor and confirmed by the Columbus Council. (Columbus Code, Chapter 2, Article VIII, Sec. 2-91 through 2-100)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Sherricka Day (SD-15)	12/31/2024	Mayor
Jaime Waters (SD-29)	12/31/2024	Mayor (Hotel/Motel Industry)
Peter L. Jones (SD-29)	12/31/2024	Mayor (Restaurant/Retail Trade)
Amy Bryan (SD-29)	12/31/2025	Mayor
Miles Greathouse (SD-15)	12/31/2025	Mayor (Restaurant/Retail Trade)
Lauren Becker (SD-15)	12/31/2025	Mayor
Michelle Spivey (SD-29)	12/31/2026	Mayor (Hotel/Motel Industry)
Pace M. Halter (SD-29)	12/31/2026	Mayor (Hotel/Motel Industry)
Dan Gilbert (SD-15)	12/31/2026	Mayor (Restaurant/Retail Trade)

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Sherricka Day, Jaime Waters, and Peters L. Jones will expire on December 31, 2024. These are three (3) year terms that would expire on December 31, 2027. These are Council's Appointments; Ms. Day and Mr. Jones are eligible to serve another term. Mr. Waters has served two full terms; therefore, he is not eligible to serve another term.