COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Development Authority of Columbus:</u> This board issues bonds to finance private industrial and business projects. Functions in Columbus, Georgia for the purpose of developing and promoting for the public good and welfare trade, commerce, industry and employment opportunities in said political subdivision thereby promoting the general welfare of the citizenry. Its seven (7) members shall be residents and taxpayers of Columbus and are appointed by Council. Four-year terms. (Ga. Laws 1968, Page 1606; Ga. Laws 1969, Page 137; Ordinance 72-76; Ordinance 14-42). Resolution No. 372-97 allows for joint service on the Development Authority and the Downtown Development Authority (Ga Laws 1969, page 137-145 and Columbus Code Sec. 2-61 through 2-65).

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
James Yancey (SD-29)	04/30/2020	Council
Russ Carreker (SD-29)	04/30/2020	Council
Chris Whightman (SD-15)	04/30/2020	Council
Heath Schondelmayer (SD-15)	04/30/2020	Council
Selvin Hollingsworth (SD-15)	04/30/2020	Council
Alfred Blackmar (SD-15)	04/30/2022	Council
Jacki W. Lowe (SD-15)	04/30/2022	Council

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for James Yancey, Russ Carreker, Chris Whightman, Heath Schondelmayer and Selvin Hollingsworth will expire on April 30, 2020. These are four (4) year terms with the new term expiring on April 30, 2024. The terms were changed from six years to four years in accordance with Georgia statutes with the adoption of Ordinance 14-42. These seats are the Council's Appointment. Mr. Carreker, Mr. Whightman, Mr. Schondelmayer and Mr. Hollingsworth are eligible to succeed themselves. Mr. Yancey has served two full terms; therefore, he is not eligible to serve another term.