COLUMBUS CONSOLIDATED GOVERNMENT

BOARDS, COMMISSIONS & AUTHORITIES

<u>Tree Board:</u> This board administers examinations to applicants seeking certification for properly maintaining and/or removing trees on public property, acts on adjustment of standards applications, makes recommendations to the city arborists and the Columbus Council, and acts on other matters designated by the Columbus Code or by the Columbus Council. It has eleven (11) members, all of whom are appointed by the Columbus Council. All terms are three years. Re-constituted by Ordinance 02-043 adopted on June 4, 2002 (Columbus Code, Sec. 20A-1 through 20-A-24)

Board Members	Term Expiration	Appointment
Troy Keller (SD-15)	12/31/2020	Council (Educator)
Frank S. Tommey (SD-15)	12/31/2020	Council (Residential Development)
Chris Henson (SD-29)	07/01/2022	Council (Environmental Advocacy)
Kristin Youngquist (SD-29)	12/31/2022	Council
Lisa Thomas-Cutts (SD-15)	12/31/2022	Council (KCB Director or Commissioner)
Tannis Danley (SD-29)	12/31/2022	Council (Landscape/Forestry)
Catherine Trotter (SD-29)	12/31/2022	Council
Robert Hecht (SD-29)	12/31/2023	Council (Commercial/Industrial Develop.)
Farah Dewsbury (SD-15)	12/31/2023	Council
Jeremy Cummings (SD-29)	07/01/2025	Council (Public Utility Representative)
Beautie Moore	07/01/2025	Council

Expiring Term(s):

The terms of office for Troy Keller and Frank S. Tommey expired on December 31, 2020. These are three (3) year terms, with a new expiration date of December 31, 2023. These are Council's Appointments. Mr. Keller and Mr. Tommey have served two full terms; therefore, they are not eligible to succeed themselves.

The term of office for Chris Henson expired on July 1, 2022. This is a three (3) year term, with a new expiration date of July 1, 2025. This is Council's Appointment. Ms. Henson is eligible to succeed herself; however, she is not requesting to serve another term.

The terms of office Kristin Youngquist, Lisa Thomas-Cutts, Tannis Danley, and Catherine Trotter will expire on December 31, 2022. These are three (3) year terms. These are Council's Appointments. Ms. Youngquist, Ms. Thomas-Cutts, Ms. Danley and Ms. Trotter are eligible to succeed themselves.